AMK Hub parking cheats

Picanto

The satellite systems will probably help to address such concerns. Auto charge when enter or leave the said area. Wonder what will be the next step cheater will come out to bend the rule again

Very easy - make the satellite ERP unit detachable and after parking car, bring it along (with battery power of course)!

Car park fee evasion ‘rife’ but private operators lack options against offenders

SINGAPORE — Laws amended in July last year have allowed the Housing and Development Board (HDB) to go after motorists who dodge parking charges, but private car park operators still lack recourse for what one of them described as a rife problem.

Metro Parking, which oversees more than 40 car parks here, told TODAY that it observed 4,100 tailgating incidents last month alone — which works out to about three cases a day at each of its car parks.

“This amounts to some S$14,000 lost in revenue (in a month),” said managing director Jason Chin, whose company has its own system enabling video footage of possible tailgating incidents to be quickly reviewed.

Unlike the HDB, private carpark operators are not able to go after errant motorists to compel repayment or impose fines; they may only hire lawyers to pursue civil claims. “It then becomes too costly to chase down a claim, and the success rate of getting back these lost payments is only 2 per cent,” said Mr Chin.

Metro Parking sees up to 46,000 tailgating incidents a year, resulting in S$300,000 in lost revenue, he added.

The HDB said on Wednesday (Dec 27) it issued more than 6,000 parking offence notices to motorists who dodged parking charges by tailgating or bypassing Electronic Parking System gantries from July last year to Nov 15 this year.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/car-park-fee-evasion-rife-private-operators-lack-options-against-offenders

wah ... 46,000 incidents per year ... 

Edited by Blueray

Car park fee evasion ‘rife’ but private operators lack options against offenders

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/car-park-fee-evasion-rife-private-operators-lack-options-against-offenders

wah ... 46,000 incidents per year ... 

Why they post this article? Now more people will know can just cheat at private carparks cuz they can't be penalised unlike public carparks. 

yeah, now all go Metro Parking.  :XD:

Are you sure you are a driver?

Every single EPS gantry, be it private or public, is monitored by CCTV.

best solution is to have CCTV but will be costly to install at all gantries. some places like Changi Airport already installed, but more for security purposes.

1. If double barrier, how much space should be given?

2. If single car space, what will happen if a car needs to be towed out of the carpark?

Why not just use the double barrier system to prevent tailgating?

2. If single car space, what will happen if a car needs to be towed out of the carpark?

Press button at intercom and inform them. They can view thru cctv and open the first barrier to allow longer vehicles pass thru.

Are you sure you are a driver?

Every single EPS gantry, be it private or public, is monitored by CCTV.

sorry maybe i didnt notice the CCTVs.

Nvm lah got once a honda jazz tailgate me out of raffles city but the car in front sudden stop i also jammed brake the jazz kissed my backside, i just ask him to pay me his excess $500, not worth leh unless u super skilful also need to hope front car dun sudden rollback haha..

Why not display these cheaters’ face on news or online to deter them from commiting such crime?

they are tailgating and chiong thru so may be difficult to capture their faces...

To all the I-am-not-cheapo car driver,

1) if you see the exit barrier being stucked at vertical position or knocked down by some idiot driver but the ERP system is still working to deduct cashcard, will you still insert your cashcard to your ERP reader? especailly when 10 cars ahead of you just zoom past the gantry.

2) Do you ALWAYS tear your coupon that exceed the time you use?

3) Do you display valid coupon while waiting in your car or standing < 10 metre from your car that is in a parking lot?

4) Do you display valid coupon when taking your lunch at coffeeshop, and your car is parked right front of you?

5) For a 5 minutes chores, you will always find a parking lot instead of illegal park.

If you answer all YES, than you are not cheapo.

Those who abide by points 1 & 2 got to go to Institute of Mental Health to get their brains checked  [laugh]

try visiting CENDEX Centre and yu will understand what is really MANY humps...... hahahaha

Some exits already have 3 or more humps... wearing out our car suspensions prematurely.  Just let them cheat but please don't damage our cars!  We should not be collectively punished with humps for the act of a few cheats.

Should remove all humps in fact.