Fuel filter change

Adrianli

Only those filter located in the engine compartment need to change at 40K, those in the fuel compartment change at 80k

Unless you pumped petrol from across the causeway regularly, fuel filter change is to be changed in accordance with the service manual.

wow! when Singapore started digging oil ah! [dizzy]

Oil refinery company is not like filtering Kopi in the kopitiam lah!

Strangely, all my ride never change petrol fuel filter lor.  The whole 10 years in a 1 case lor.

Now Diesel, not sure.  

So far drove 1 year 25kkm, nothing light up.  So, OK ba

Strangely, all my ride never change petrol fuel filter lor.  The whole 10 years in a 1 case lor.

Now Diesel, not sure.  

So far drove 1 year 25kkm, nothing light up.  So, OK ba

it is actually part of maintenance. is good to change out to have optimal performance on your engine. over the year you  have been pump petrol, fuel although clean might still have some impurities that are filtered out before reaching engine for combustion.

With filtering function of petrol daily, imagine how clog or dirty the filter will be.  does light up doesnt mean not required to change. Often people have misconception about this. Otherwise why would the owner's manual even bother to highlight this change at interval?

Edited by StreamRSZ