Best comfort/quiet tyres.

Zippaboy

No need to change rims, save money lah... tyres can liao. I think mine is 215/45/17...

K3, SX model?

target these 2 195/55/r15 tyre. Quiet is the priority as my car audio is bad enough.

Bridgestone GR100

ContiPremiumContact 5

Price wise only a slight difference.

But read from the net that CPC5 will wear out fast.

Any comments ?

target these 2 195/55/r15 tyre. Quiet is the priority as my car audio is bad enough.

Bridgestone GR100

ContiPremiumContact 5

Any comments ?

GO FOR gr100 1 of the best for noise out BUT lower durability

con 5 not heard before, do consider but not sure is it from Europe ? after continental acquired Boleh land tire company they had started making their tire there

GO FOR gr100 1 of the best for noise out BUT lower durability

con 5 not heard before, do consider but not sure is it from Europe ? after continental acquired Boleh land tire company they had started making their tire there

Yup, GR100 is quiet and comfortable.. I was on GR90 and about 40K km a bit wear out liao.. but still a good tyre...

i've switched to yoko v551 advan DB for my teana... so far so gd, very quiet and low rolling resistance. yet to monitor FC

Bridgestone GR100

ContiPremiumContact 5

Any comments ?

The GR 100 will hardly last 40k km. i am currently on v551 whose predecessor (501) lasted 55k km and is more comfortable than GR100 while displaying the same handling abilities.

Has been using Yoko DB tyres for many years for the quietness, comfort & cost.

It is suppose to be good on dry roads but lousy on wet. 

I have driven to KL many times using this tyres, and many times it is raining on the NS Highway, no problem at all.

Was doing an avg of 140km/h. Therefore on SG roads would be safe enough.

Any idea which shop has best discount for V551 DB?  Thanks

The GR 100 will hardly last 40k km. i am currently on v551 whose predecessor (501) lasted 55k km and is more comfortable than GR100 while displaying the same handling abilities.

Any idea which shop has best discount for V551 DB?  Thanks

can try the agent yhi

sometime they do have promotion like warehouse Sales

Read the write up about yhi their newly build HQ $60m [thumbsup]  

17" yoko v551 for $190 each (all in) for me... 

the same shop quoted $240 for the CPC5 which i was keen but price diff too much to bear. 

17" yoko v551 for $190 each (all in) for me... 

the same shop quoted $240 for the CPC5 which i was keen but price diff too much to bear. 

Which shop you went? Tyre width and profile?

bro. is the v551 acceptable on the wet with respect to traction and braking?

i am on GR100 for 22 months with 27,000km on it. i think is still good for another 5k at least. it is low noise, low rolling resistance and very comfortable. no issue in the wet thus far for my driving style. tempted to change to v551 but i have no reason to not like the GR100 than I may not know what i am missing. :)

i've switched to yoko v551 advan DB for my teana... so far so gd, very quiet and low rolling resistance. yet to monitor FC

bro, good info. how does wet traction of the v551 compared to the GR100? same same or better?

Also on Yoko db V551. I think Yoko is value for $. Can last quite long. Used to be 195/60/15, now 185/60/15.

I change tyre every 2 yrs. By then, rubber would have been harden already.

Does this also apply when the car is driven daily?

Also on Yoko db V551. I think Yoko is value for $. Can last quite long. Used to be 195/60/15, now 185/60/15.

At that size n profile, how much does a tire cost?

Looks like I will be looking at either v551 or GR100. Can't wait to change tyres, currently only 18k mileage though, need another 8 more months  :mellow:

At that size n profile, how much does a tire cost?

Got it at $115/pc.