Where is Thai Food restaurant at Sembawang Shopping?

Rainbow

There used to be a restaurant serving affordable Thai food at the old sembawang shopping centre. Can anyone advise where it has moved to?

Hasn't been that place for years and it has changed so much. Thank you.

There used to be a restaurant serving affordable Thai food at the old sembawang shopping centre. Can anyone advise where it has moved to?

Hasn't been that place for years and it has changed so much. Thank you.

Next to KFC opposite POSB in Chompang...

But food CMI..

go to Northpoint Sakura better

Next to KFC opposite POSB in Chompang...

But food CMI..

go to Northpoint Sakura better

no lah... the famous thai rest has moved to the industrial area... follow the MRT track after yishun and keep going till you see the signs... the coffeeshop should be on the right side....

Its called the "The Taste of Thailand".

Address

1001 Yishun Industrial Park A

#01-1001 Yishun Industrial Food Centre

Just went for dinner. Found the place easily with the description and address. Thanks again.

Ive been going there for many years now, usually the one at Chong Pang (beside KFC). Semb Shopp Cntr went a couple of times only.

Cheap & good Thai food. [thumbsup]

Boss very friendly & workers also friendly. Seems like most of the workers r family members.

Just went for dinner. Found the place easily with the description and address. Thanks again.

That one ulu one... the KFC one is the better one.. got Air cond..

Ive been going there for many years now, usually the one at Chong Pang (beside KFC). Semb Shopp Cntr went a couple of times only.

Cheap & good Thai food. [thumbsup]

Boss very friendly & workers also friendly. Seems like most of the workers r family members.

Quite fake when they say... it's 23 dollars but we charge you 20 only.. same old tactic...

food quality quite CMI esp the tomyum.. walao Knoors cube tomyum tastes better

Quite fake when they say... it's 23 dollars but we charge you 20 only.. same old tactic...

================

Dunno leh. I like the food & service. Price also reasonable.

Well different strokes for different folks I guess.

i find it very cheap. seems like their prices did not change much since i visited them many years ago.

based on what i ordered:

tomyum soup - $3 (small) but it is one big bowl enough to share between at least 2 ppl.

veg starts from $3

pineapple rice - $3 (enough for two people)...

black pepper beef - $7? (small)... can't rem the rest.

nett. no ++, no wet tissue & peanut cost... ha ha. I'm happy with the taste (not fussy) and the folks are very friendly.

Edited by Rainbow

Aiyo, want good and cheap where to find?? Recommend me another place that can be similar??

To be honest, I am happy with the taste, price and service. Also parking there is quite easy too.

Hmm, maybe I cheapskate........ [:p] [:p]

================

Dunno leh. I like the food & service. Price also reasonable.

Well different strokes for different folks I guess.

picanto/pigcanto/pukonto watever... all speak the same way....

and i notice what most ppl like he dont like.... ^_^

picanto/pigcanto/pukonto watever... all speak the same way....

and i notice what most ppl like he dont like.... ^_^

=================

Aiyah some pple r like that. Argue just for the sake of argueing only.

Just read for amusement lah. I take these things lightly. Everybody is free to have his own opinion here anyway. [:)]