$100 Gambling Levy

Chrispie

Now that we are gg to have 2 casinos, I wonder if say a person decides to pay 2k for a year entry, does this 2k entitles him to go to 1 or both casinos?

The levy is imposed to deter gambling.. so if say one paid 2k already, then he should have access to BOTH casino (note that the 2k is not gg into pocket of casino but govt). Which casino he goes to should be inmaterial since levy is for gambling and NOT in the nature of a club access fee.

p.s: title should be 2k Gambling levy, not $100. My wrong.

Edited by Chrispie

Now that we are gg to have 2 casinos, I wonder if say a person decides to pay 2k for a year entry, does this 2k entitles him to go to 1 or both casinos?

The levy is imposed to deter gambling.. so if say one paid 2k already, then he should have access to BOTH casino (note that the 2k is not gg into pocket of casino but govt). Which casino he goes to should be inmaterial since levy is for gambling and NOT in the nature of a club access fee.

p.s: title should be 2k Gambling levy, not $100. My wrong.

Now let me guess....do you think we will get 500 sinkies or PR to go in everyday ...500x$100= $50,000.... [knife]

i think more then that, know someone when few time within 2 weeks, must queue to pay levy ok! $100 is nothing to them.

i pay $2000 but they told me only for 1 casino... if u want to go in another... then pay $100 or $2000 again...

where got everyday 500 people only?? tell u the casino is full house everyday!!! u cannot even get a table to play... look at the small counter at the door, every day got at least 13000+ people go in (22000+ on weekend) when i go around 10 or 11pm...

and i got to wait for few hour to get a sit to play on table game... unless u go mid-night 3-4am... or play jackpot...

and everyday the levy counter is long long q.... dunno why they never pay using internet...

lucky i only q for the first time... for 3 hour... now just scan to go in anytime...

Edited by Jeffang

and since this casino open... i have stop driving taxi... as last time i can only go genting every week once... cos got to travel all the way up there... 3hour up and 3 hour return... sianzz...

anyway i work taxi 2-3day a week, as too boring stay at home.... but now since this casino open, everyday i go in with $5000 just to win $500... is easy... with those 50/50% game... after win i walk walk... then relax... and i think a lot of people also same same like me... some of them play bigger!!! see them everyday...

i pay $2000 but they told me only for 1 casino... if u want to go in another... then pay $100 or $2000 again...

where got everyday 500 people only?? tell u the casino is full house everyday!!! u cannot even get a table to play... look at the small counter at the door, every day got at least 13000+ people go in when i go around 10 or 11pm...

and i got to wait for few hour to get a sit to play on table game... unless u go mid-night... or play jackpot...

and everyday the levy counter is long long q.... dunno why they never pay using internet...

lucky i only q for the first time... for 3 hour... now just scan to go in anytime...

Hi

I saw the Sweepstakes results on Resort World website, is this a lucky draw for all those who enter or is there a need to purchase this Sweepstakes ticket? Thanks.

and since this casino open... i have stop driving taxi... as last time i can only go genting every week once... cos got to travel all the way up there... 3hour up and 3 hour return... sianzz...

anyway i work taxi 2-3day a week, as too boring stay at home.... but now since this casino open, everyday i go in with $5000 just to win $500... is easy... with those 50/50% game... after win i walk walk... then relax... and i think a lot of people also same same like me... some of them play bigger!!! see them everyday...

wow,..bro..you have turn pro now....$500 x30 days = $15K!! :blink:

think they lose a lot of money... a lot of big player win a lot, wanbao everyday also report which which (some even got photo) win 1.5m, 800k, 500k.... now they want more people to go there... that why maybe payout a bit good...

got few times i got no sit... so i go play jackpot... $50 play very very long (3 hour i think)... win then go back then win again.... at the end (almost 4 hour) i still win $650 with mini jackpot... hahahhaah

the banker also a bit blur blur... sometime even play wrongly... like 21point, banker will stop when reach 17... but sometime they blur blur take more card... then mati... pay all... hahahhaah

hahahha... ya... get $$$ from them... but must know how to control...

a lot of people lose $$$... but smart people must know control... i play few hand win $500 then go off...

lose i stop walk walk... relax...

anyway best go after 7pm... parking is cheaper! afternoon so many people... wanna bet also must push push... sianzz... too many pro in there... i am a small one :) no pro yet... i bet small... will not lose my car or condo in there... just take some money from there and relax...

so far those 50/50 game i never lose till now... and i report almost everyday :P

with 5-10k to win $500 is easy... buit a lot of people greedy... want to win more... then lose only bet bigger then worst!... and me everyday win $500 i go play jackpot $50 to passtime... lose only i go off...

memeber card lucky draw... no use one lah... all small small...

wait for the tournament like genting... those will win more $$$... and is free to join... they will sent letter to ask u to use your points to register... so far i win $15000+RM from genting... in caribbean stud poker!

so now i join play few hard... left my card on the table to clock point... can say i work there now.. hahahaha

so from opening till now...what is you profit from them?....you are good gambler...know how to control...the best moment for me was that i won >$12K sin dollar in Macau...and playing ''big or smalll'' :P

not a good gambler... just know my target of winning $500 per day or l lose $5000 a day...

so far everyday at least $400 bring home... highest is $2300+ (with stud poker got 4 of a kind!)

i go baccarat everytime i go in... win $500 then i go play jackpot or caribbean stud poker (if got sit) as i like the feel of holding the card... and if got a royal flush!!!! win another condo for me... hahahaha

anyway stud poker play small small the min bet $20 just to pass time, canot lose much... if got good card like 3 or 4 of a kind then win money liao... or straight flush!!! saw people beside me got it few time!!! 20% of jackpot!!!!

anyway if first few hard at baccarat lose ($1000)... i walk walk... see see... a lot of chio bu in there ok....

relax... then come back in 15 or 30 min... or go other table...

then bet again... until i win $500... so sometime i work 30min-1hour to get it... someday 4-5hour... but i stay in there at least 8-9 hour a day :)