Nespresso Coffee Maker and espresso machines

Blackyv

Now is GSS. sure got alot of promo sale in stores. I rem Tangs Marriot has promo for Nespresso...........

but i find buying the capsules a tad mafan and its the price comparable to arabica coffee beans per shot?

ppl like capsules due to conveinence and has variety of flavors. But a true coffee conseissuer would never touch it :grin:

looking at the date and its slightly more than 5 years after i bought my delonghi and now its dead.

weighing my option whether to buy new and repairing it is not an option as cost is high in a region of 200+ .

lets see got lobang that comes along. For now, i took out my long lost french press,

there are OEM version online, less than $1 per capsule with more flavors (even have chocolate with diff flavor).

maybe its time for a change. Tried many places with different beans and quite sian already.

actually tried one nesspresso kopi and was quite surprise at the expresso it made.

maybe its time for a change. Tried many places with different beans and quite sian already.

actually tried one nesspresso kopi and was quite surprise at the expresso it made.

CBTL machine only $139

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/CBTL-GSS-EXCLUSIVE-40-OFF-AMERICANO/427294557?selectedOptions=;;

Problem with CBTL is limit capsule supply. But there's a 3rd party capsule, Ecaffe. I prefer this to my nespresso, even the highly rated Kazaar too

http://tizianocoffee.com/product-category/capsules/

I have both machine, my wife mostly drinks from Nespresso, while I prefer my ECaffe from CBTL.

So far tried two different brand for 3rd party nespresso, but still go back to original nespresso.

CBTL machine only $139

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/CBTL-GSS-EXCLUSIVE-40-OFF-AMERICANO/427294557?selectedOptions=;;

Problem with CBTL is limit capsule supply. But there's a 3rd party capsule, Ecaffe. I prefer this to my nespresso, even the highly rated Kazaar too

http://tizianocoffee.com/product-category/capsules/

I have both machine, my wife mostly drinks from Nespresso, while I prefer my ECaffe from CBTL.

So far tried two different brand for 3rd party nespresso, but still go back to original nespresso.

thanks bro for the heads up as i am noob to capsule. Appreciate that. :chilling:

one silly question. So in a box there are 10 units?

Yes, 10.

For cheaper nespresso machine you can try the link below, original capsules are also slightly cheaper than boutique. However they are parallel imports, hence do not have manufacturer warranty. I bought my Pixie from them when they started out as MO in hardwarezone.

http://www.grandcruzproduction.com/

Washing up these nespresso machines after making kopi . . . is it troublesome?

nope... juz push for a cup w/o the capsule... hot water will run thru the internal system...

clearing of the tray also easy... since still in capsule

Edited by SuPerBoRed

nope... juz push for a cup w/o the capsule... hot water will run thru the internal system...

clearing of the tray also easy... since still in capsule

okay okay then can consider buying one, [grin]

Yes, 10.

For cheaper nespresso machine you can try the link below, original capsules are also slightly cheaper than boutique. However they are parallel imports, hence do not have manufacturer warranty. I bought my Pixie from them when they started out as MO in hardwarezone.

http://www.grandcruzproduction.com/

i am more incline on your earlier Q00 machine as it look more sturdy.

As different machine uses different capsule size, i guess the tizzanio caffe capsule would fit like a glove.

Need confirmation before committing.. :D

i am more incline on your earlier Q00 machine as it look more sturdy.

As different machine uses different capsule size, i guess the tizzanio caffe capsule would fit like a glove.

Need confirmation before committing.. :D

Tiziano, Ecaffe, use the same system as CBTL, Caffitaly system. So they fit. But please check if Tiziano is still active or not? the last I bought capsule from them is a bout a year ago.

Nespresso is propriety, but can find 3rd party capsules in Qoo.. For varieties, Nespresso has more choices.

Tiziano, Ecaffe, use the same system as CBTL, Caffitaly system. So they fit. But please check if Tiziano is still active or not? the last I bought capsule from them is a bout a year ago.

Nespresso is propriety, but can find 3rd party capsules in Qoo.. For varieties, Nespresso has more choices.

thanks bought the machine and ordered the capsule from them. Now i wait.... :meaw: