Tomika Auto Air Con

Fcw75

2 ways of looking at it:

1. You don't need to service aircon - it's a closed system, nothing will happen. Save your money. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

2. You need to service aircon - you never know if there's a leak or somehow debris gets into the system. There's a dryer which keeps moisture at bay, like those silica gel you put in a camera dry box. When the dryer is full, it cannot work anymore. Where does the moisture come from? Probably from somewhere, even though it's a closed system.

I have vacuumed coolant. Replaced with new coolant and compressor oil.

I have changed the dryer. It looks quite dirty.

You pay a little bit more for maintenance to keep your aircon in good shape now or wait till compressor seized and pay even more some day.

Edited by Kb27

bro

this is air con compressor oil

the UV liquid in this compressor oil, once pumped into ur air con system, will let the mechanic know if there is any leakage...

if no uv source liquid present on the tubing or ac parts after u pump in..

u are safe

This oil or liquid, whatever u called it, contains slight content of R134A gas...

once pump in, it helps to lubricate the moving parts in ur compressor,

It will also make ur ac cooler as its like a air con gas top up

as it is considered as an oil, once parts are lubricated, lesser friction...

less noise also.

so once in a while, if u discovered ur compressor making some funny noise, u can pump in one can to lubricant...some ws will try to carrot u by saying ur compressor gonna lup lorry

so seek a 2nd opinion...

DONT expect fantastic results as what some other advertisers have mentioned in other forum..

things like increased fuel efficiency..etc...

Increased fuel efficiency - they may link to becos u lower ur compressor work load as u have pumped in this air con lubricant, as such, u turned to a slower speed, ur fuel eff will be improved..

u dont pump in this lubricant, u off ur ac, ur fuel eff lagi improve..

haha

Compressor oil is a lubricant. It reduce friction and prevents the compressor from seizing up.

The R134 coolant is dry.

Same thing as some of us who put 2T or other UCL in the petrol tank.

bro recently my car air-con not working (blowing hot air only)

brought my car to mark cool to check. ah-huat busy and his colleague check my car

i was told compressor spoilt, dryer going to spoil and need to change filter.

total cost abt $680.

i thought wah!! that is reasonable enough. almost wanted to get it repair straight away. buts somehow my heart ask to tahan the soaring heat and go to

Tomika.

next day go Tomika(bukit merah) and ah-liang(Boss) check for me. he says only my valve spoilt. others no need to change.

Phew!! cost of changing valve....$170 only.

great service by tomika and i recommend u guys to see them if there's anything wrong with ur air-con.

go there ask them take a look and decide on a day to sent your car for repair. there will always be many car waiting to be repaired, so have to make appointment once rectified whats wrong.

i send my car the following day, and it took 45 mins only. now inside like winter season lor!

ah-liang might seems unfriendly, but he is a nice guy.

highly recommended.

im not a friend of them or in any way related. im just a happy customer.

Me have been searching to service my aircon, just want to maintain and i come across this website.

i just went to service my aircon @ Ubi - pump out old gas and add in new gas + oil (Using Machine). u can see how dirty the aircon oil being drain out (so dirty) and later suck in new clean oil, too bad i did not take photo. i will maintain from now onwards, every year will do the same to maintain my aircon. Now i enjoy the coldness!

For pricing, pls call n check - confirm very reasonable pricing!

highly recommend - Tomika Auto Air Conditioning

http://www.tmkautoaircon.com/

Hopefully will benefit all our members here.

A very happy customer... Thanks Tomika Auto Aircon!

Edited by Getzdex

Me have been searching to service my aircon, just want to maintain and i come across this website.

i just went to service my aircon @ Ubi - pump out old gas and add in new gas + oil (Using Machine). u can see how dirty the aircon oil being drain out (so dirty) and later suck in new clean oil, too bad i did not take photo. i will maintain from now onwards, every year will do the same to maintain my aircon. Now i enjoy the coldness!

How much did you pay for the service?

jus wanna ask wat made u wanna service? was it still cold before ur service?

hmm my car 4.5yrs old, aircon still good and cold, but never serviced before...aircon filter changed regularly tho...hmmm shd i service?? [dizzy]

Anyone went there and was quoted pricing without gst n then only wen going to do the payment they will include the gst in....

I find it very annoying.... Why the hell would i want to noe the price without gst for??? Unless u r going to say that the gst is waived lar.... <_<

But they usually will tell you the price and tell you that it exclude GST. I think they do that cos they don't have time to add the 7% over the phone....unless you asked for a grand total.

Anyway, I had my car's aircon serviced by tomiko yesteday. As usual, great job and I was charged quite a lot less than earlier estimate quotation.

i used to go to the TS stated Workshop... used to be good supposedly (or at least, according to my dad who knew the older boss who's no longer there).. but 2 cars, they fixed, in the end, spoil again within a few months and i had to go down multiple times.

What made me give up on them was yes, i needed a new compressor, but i asked how much to do up if i bought my own compressor. Total cost with self-bought compressor $900, but they kept insisting i let them do and they buy the compressor, $1300. They kept insisting and say its better then if i buy myself and if i do the $1300, it comes with warranty... 3 months warranty...

I stopped going after that... not keen to let them do the job anymore...

Edited by Mockngbrd

i used to go to the TS stated Workshop... used to be good supposedly (or at least, according to my dad who knew the older boss who's no longer there).. but 2 cars, they fixed, in the end, spoil again within a few months and i had to go down multiple times.

What made me give up on them was yes, i needed a new compressor, but i asked how much to do up if i bought my own compressor. Total cost with self-bought compressor $900, but they kept insisting i let them do and they buy the compressor, $1300. They kept insisting and say its better then if i buy myself and if i do the $1300, it comes with warranty... 3 months warranty...

I stopped going after that... not keen to let them do the job anymore...

The price quoted was for ur BMW? Seems ex. I change mine(E34) at yishun ind for $500/-, re-con compressor.

It seems to me that tomika & mark cool are the aircon specilaist of choice for most car owner in MCF or even in other forum. sometime in march the aircon in my wife's car gave way, all that came out is hot air. I decided to send to tomika coz its near my place, good review abt d staff knowledge & their pricing. Send it 1 sat morning n was told need to change comp, could get a recon, all in all cost is abt $480, d onli prob is dat we need to attend a family function n d car could onli be ready at abt 1-2pm. Decided against doin it n go home and decided to send next following sat.

Next sat came n again i send it but tis time i decide to go to mark cool, i dunno y, mayb its just my instinct. There i met tis skinny guy, if im not wrong it d famous ah huat. He told me d same thing as tomika n his cost come to abt 320 which consist of recon comp n hose n if d recon comp give prob, he cld help me wif it as theres no guarantee wif recon. The rest he said shd be ok. So just change at mark cool since its cheaper. All is well till im halfway back on highway, d air is not as cool as it shd be, call him n went back. He rectify d prob n was told to change a valve(cant remember) cost $40. After that no prob till now n my wife happy abt it.

The cost diffence btn these 2 workshop is $120, n it may even go higher at tomika if theres a need to change other parts. I know these 2 w/shop gather a huge following, but for my case, mark cool gave me a better deal. So if theres any 1st timer car owner who needs to visit a/c specialist, consult both as u may get better deal n good svc.

Edited by ThePeak

my air con got problem. was not working well.

go to mark cool and was told need to change compressor and stuff. total cost to be about $400 ++ (cant remember the exact price) and car to be at workshop for abt 4-6 hrs.

decide to go to Tomika @ Queensway area and they say my air con valve need to change only. no need to change compressor or other stuffs. total damage cant remember the exact amount but its less than $50. Phew!!

it has almost been 8 mths since that incident and my car air-con is working fine.

Hello all,

I am looking to do something for my rear cabin of my Mazda 5, which can be at times very stuffy and hot.

And anyone advise either to install a blower or a rear aircon unit?