Anyone out there driving Mitsubishi Colt Plus Turbo?

Ferraricalifornia

I service around Lavender street area. Where do u do yours? Is yr workshop good?

my workshop is AD for now, dat's y asking around for outside workshop.

esp wen time to change timing belt, AD svc advisor mentioned 1.2 - 1.5k, wc puts me off. only thing is if everything done by AD, they can't deny anything as long as i didn't mod / let outside ws touch my ride.

wc ws at lavender? convenient to disclose? if not, convenient to PM me for reference? tks bro.

my workshop is AD for now, dat's y asking around for outside workshop.

esp wen time to change timing belt, AD svc advisor mentioned 1.2 - 1.5k, wc puts me off. only thing is if everything done by AD, they can't deny anything as long as i didn't mod / let outside ws touch my ride.

wc ws at lavender? convenient to disclose? if not, convenient to PM me for reference? tks bro.

AD very ex leh.. when my car under warranty.. everytime i service minimum $200.. last one even $300++ for 30k service. So after warranty over i go back to my regular workshop at Esso station along Lavender street which is opposite lavender food court. The boss name is Gary. They do not specialise in any particular brand but so far ok as including my previous car i have used them for 6-7yr now. So far changed ATF, service brakes, clean throttle body etc for my colt plus. I think their charges not the very high type. So far got 1 incident where they forgot tochange something for me before but they wouldn't shrug their responsibility

By the way, did u sound proof yr car? Im think of doing a undercarriage rust proofing n maybe add additional layer to insulate car.. by this company called Tuffi using their product www.tuffi.com.sg not sure if it will work

AD very ex leh.. when my car under warranty.. everytime i service minimum $200.. last one even $300++ for 30k service. So after warranty over i go back to my regular workshop at Esso station along Lavender street which is opposite lavender food court. The boss name is Gary. They do not specialise in any particular brand but so far ok as including my previous car i have used them for 6-7yr now. So far changed ATF, service brakes, clean throttle body etc for my colt plus. I think their charges not the very high type. So far got 1 incident where they forgot tochange something for me before but they wouldn't shrug their responsibility

oh i see.. that shop kinda recommended last time by other forums.

AD doesnt seemed that ex - my odd no. svc'g < S$200 (mayb less labor due to 60k km / 3 yrs warranty); 40k km svc abt S$300+. of cos, i've got S$1k svc credit to begin with, so that saves me for abt 5 svc => 1k, 10k, 20k, 30k, 40k. My 50k km svc cost S$140 incl a/c filter (labor still free).

By the way, did u sound proof yr car? Im think of doing a undercarriage rust proofing n maybe add additional layer to insulate car.. by this company called Tuffi using their product www.tuffi.com.sg not sure if it will work

me did sp for 4 doors, effect was less obvious bass notes slightly more audible even w/o amp. added an amp recently, now sq at another level (less audible musical instruments / notes became more audible; sound became more concentrated / 3-d & "controlled" => no such thing as "too soft" or "too loud").

Edited by Fuelsaver

For the love of your Turbo Engine pls dun try anything lower than W40...

tks bro. dat y i saw autobacs showing EO samples; the meant for turbo one has slowest ball bearing sinking speed in the tube of EO sample.

now it makes sense y my FC not > 12km/l; either ECU enrich AF ratio to lower engine temp or due to thk EO, or both.

Bro, dont worry, mine also full thank of 40L can get only 420 nia. mostly highway somemore but mine is a 2005 car with vibrations so I guess it is ok for a old car with turbo to have 10km/L

but was thinking what happen if I change all the piston rings and some worn out parts in the engine, will it be silent and smooth with less vibrations? just wonder cause most likely will drive till scrap. :)

Bro, dont worry, mine also full thank of 40L can get only 420 nia. mostly highway somemore but mine is a 2005 car with vibrations so I guess it is ok for a old car with turbo to have 10km/L

but was thinking what happen if I change all the piston rings and some worn out parts in the engine, will it be silent and smooth with less vibrations? just wonder cause most likely will drive till scrap. :)

not at all. just curious that my rides never got good mileage compared to those who posted in various forums. last time, my rsz got best 10.6kml; some guys at rseries forum feedback they got 12kml - should i take it they r on m'sian hw that's y.

met another honda city driver while doin my grounding; he also agreed he never has such good fc; his city only gave him 10-11kml.

perhaps you should reset ECU based on ur car manual (i think called "initiation" procedure; smthg like remove batt conn, reconnect after certain time & idle for certain time). don't spend $ first; u also never saw engine interior, so how to justify parts worn below specs?

For the love of your Turbo Engine pls dun try anything lower than W40...

i love not only the engine, but the car as a whole package, regardless how others might think... :D

Anyone using HKS Hypermax on CPT?

Want to know what setting you all set on it.

Edited by Wah_zai

Need some advice here.

CPT is at 100k and it is making tick tick tick sound when the steering is turned.

Had checked and it's not the suspension. Am on BC coilovers.

Suspecting drive shaft or steering rack. Anyone here with similar experience? If either of the parts are faulty, what is the indicative price?

Aside, timing belt, water pump, coolent, CVT fluid all changed at 80k. Any other stuff to watch out for?

Ride is stock. No mods except C/O.

Thanks.

Need some advice here.

CPT is at 100k and it is making tick tick tick sound when the steering is turned.

Suspecting drive shaft or steering rack. Anyone here with similar experience? If either of the parts are faulty, what is the indicative price?

Aside, timing belt, water pump, coolent, CVT fluid all changed at 80k. Any other stuff to watch out for?

Thanks.

if u have a trusted mech, just give mxx ghxx a call to enquire the part / assembly price; look for ronnie / martin as stated in above posts.

Need some advice here.

Thanks.

You kena when turning a certain angle/direction right? I guess it's drive shalf. My dad's prev 2 car also kena same symton...

I think turn left or turn right also got sound. Jialat.

Can check which transmission fluid do u use for your Colt Plus?

My car manual states using MIT DiaQueen ATF SPIII for INVECS-III Sports Mode 6-CVT gearbox, I find it quite strange that CVT gearbox use ATf SP3, hence the question

Does yr manual state otherwise like CVT Fluid J1? Or are u using the same as mine or others?

Can check which transmission fluid do u use for your Colt Plus?

My car manual states using MIT DiaQueen ATF SPIII for INVECS-III Sports Mode 6-CVT gearbox, I find it quite strange that CVT gearbox use ATf SP3, hence the question

Does yr manual state otherwise like CVT Fluid J1? Or are u using the same as mine or others?

Yup it's MIT DiaQueen ATF SPIII.

I suggest you stick to the current recommended ATF, which in this case is the SP3. the INVECSIII can be quite sensitive to ATFs, asp if your car is modded for higher torque..

Edited by Pocus