ZOMG mata kana beaten up

Happily1986

Retrieved from the electric New Paper

The four policemen went undercover to look for illegal activities in a Geylang backlane.

But the operation quickly turned ugly when they arrested one person at a makeshift gambling stall.

A crowd of about 200 people gathered around the officers and threw whatever they could lay their hands on, such as beer bottles and glasses, rocks and even rubbish.

They became so unruly that one officer pulled out his gun, turned on its laser guide and aimed it at them.

They calmed down, but became aggressive again when one of the men in the crowd, Foong Yuen Kuang, 28, charged aggressively towards one of the officers and challenged him.

Speaking in a mixture of English and Hokkien, he openly challenged the undercover officer to a "one-on-one" fight with him.

The mob resumed throwing things at the officers and dispersed only when police reinforcements arrived 15 minutes later. By then, the four officers were bruised and bloodied.

They received treatment at Changi General Hospital.

The dramatic details of the confrontation were revealed at the trial of Foong, a Singapore permanent resident, who faced one charge each of rioting and using threatening words at a police officer

[bounce1][crazy]

wah!!! so hiong, no scared at all

i think everyone at Geylang reading MCF a lot, and realise our SPF all CMI...

Bro, its 200 people against 4 police......Ask urself, hav u ever been surrounded by tens first? Then imagine it being ten times more the adrenaline. If given a choice, u tink the policemen will hesitate to fire a shot at the mob? In Singapore, regardless in any situation, firing a shot by a law enforcer needs to be justify. If one fires a shot & the shot is not justify or fired at a non threatening party or situation, the fella can go jail & LOSE HIS GRATUITY MONEY. So I guess u hav an idea of how it feels if u work so hard in ur career, for ur family, hoping to retire with a sum of money but end up losing it all & leaving ur family to fend for themselves.

I agree wif u, alot of the SPF personnels are not doin a fantastic job. But for those who really put their lives on the line without knowing whether danger lurks in it, for example in this caes, we should at least be more tactful. "our SPF all CMI" is the same as saying others like SAF, SCDF etc are useless. Cos in one year, more policemen die in their line of duties then the 2 add up together.......

u missed my point entirely

i am not looking down on the 4 policmen who stood their ground and didnt fire a shot, in no way did the 4 cops in this incident did any wrong

the point I am bringing up was that the mobsters dont seem to have any fear and have total disrespect and disregard for the cops, which a figure of authority

and why is that???

perhaps due to the general image/impression that the public have of Policemen being too soft? too burdened with admin work? i do not know

but i find that mobsters retailiating and charging at policemen with a loaded pistol shows how lowly they view the cops

I agree wif u, alot of the SPF personnels are not doin a fantastic job. But for those who really put their lives on the line without knowing whether danger lurks in it, for example in this caes, we should at least be more tactful. "our SPF all CMI" is the same as saying others like SAF, SCDF etc are useless. Cos in one year, more policemen die in their line of duties then the 2 add up together.......

in one year, more policemen die in their line of duties then the 2 add up together........... are you talking about policemen in singapore?

i noticed that the main protagonist identified is a PR. Probably not a thoroughbred sillporean hence the radical behaviour. :o

yea, that should be the reason

but back home do they treat their cops like this too?

or is their attitude just towards sg cops only?

in one year, more policemen die in their line of duties then the 2 add up together........... are you talking about policemen in singapore?

Yes. SAF dont have to fight a war & SCDF seldom has life threatening situations in Singapore. Or maybe I shld rephrase it, not in one year, maybe from indepenence till nw? [laugh][laugh][laugh] My bad then.

u missed my point entirely

i am not looking down on the 4 policmen who stood their ground and didnt fire a shot, in no way did the 4 cops in this incident did any wrong

the point I am bringing up was that the mobsters dont seem to have any fear and have total disrespect and disregard for the cops, which a figure of authority

and why is that???

perhaps due to the general image/impression that the public have of Policemen being too soft? too burdened with admin work? i do not know

but i find that mobsters retailiating and charging at policemen with a loaded pistol shows how lowly they view the cops

My bad then. Am sorry.

Retrieved from the electric New Paper

A crowd of about 200 people gathered around the officers and threw whatever they could lay their hands on, such as beer bottles and glasses, rocks and even rubbish.

.............The mob resumed throwing things at the officers and dispersed only when police reinforcements arrived 15 minutes later. By then, the four officers were bruised and bloodied.

[bounce1][crazy]

seriously, i dont believe the numbers.... maybe there were around 10 mobster throwing things on them and the rest, ~190 are purely there to watch show and kaypoh.... thus the feeling of "being surrounded by around 200" but actual numbers involved should be much lower....

if there were some 200 mobsters throwing things at them and they could only "catch" ah Foong, i have nothing to say about their capabilities anymore..... [laugh]

Yes. SAF dont have to fight a war & SCDF seldom has life threatening situations in Singapore. Or maybe I shld rephrase it, not in one year, maybe from indepenence till nw? [laugh][laugh][laugh] My bad then.

oh ok.... cos i was thinking that saf would have the most casualties due to death during training....

anyway i'm not familiar with all these stuff just that i always thought more ppl die in saf

i noticed that the main protagonist identified is a PR. Probably not a thoroughbred sillporean hence the radical behaviour. :o

this goes shows that they (FTrash, PR etc) are not gong gong, are very hungry, more aggressive, more daring, unlike the obedient local breed S'porean.

so many murders, hit & run, cons job, Vice, cheating spouse, CPF scam....mostly involving foreigners, so I wonder is it our SPF very the busy handling them and cases like car vandalism and unarm combat fight is given low priority.

also, when they say record high tourist come to S'pore, is it for real???

I can foresee 5 to 10 years down the road, living here will be more & more messy.

wah!!! so hiong, no scared at all

i think everyone at Geylang reading MCF a lot, and realise our SPF all CMI...

when i was a kid playing soccer under the block the police will come and chase us... we will all just run in different directions with the ball cos usually the police is some fat guy who can't chase us in the first place

even now if im confronted by the police for something like littering i would just make a run for it cos i know they can't catch me. ofcourse this didnt really happen but my brain has already been wired this way since young i guess....

since young i always viewed policemen as unfit ppl who are quite useless. ofcourse this is not true but i cant help being inclined to think this way.

Since we are on Geylang, let me share an incident dat happened last year if I m not wrong. After listening to tis, probably u guys will be more carefull in Geylang & not offend any foreign workers there. It's was not reported in the news but knwn to many. Maybe some of u have heard tis before.

Ah Beng & Ah Lian went to Geylang backlane to gamble. Ah Lian wore veri short pants. When they were gambling, Ah Lian shouted at one Chinese man. It was told that she accused the Chinese man of molesting her, touched her legs. The Ah Beng boyfren being an Ah Beng punched the fella in the face & wanted to wallop some more but one man came forward & stopped him. He apologised, said the Chinese man was working for him & he is one of the "caretaker" of tis lane. So Ah Beng buay song, exchanged "company" details. By then, a group of foreign workers had surrounded him. Knowing that the group belongs to the man, Ah Beng left the place buay song. Everything went bac to normal......but the story dont end here.

Abt an hour or so later, a group of estimated 50 was spotted by a "see water" a few lanes away from the "gambling lane" wif chains, parangs & "bulongs" etc. It took the 50s less than 5min to reach the "gambling lane" but when the 50s reach, they were met by hundreds. The police took abt 15min to reach, the fight had already ended as most fights in Spore do. The place that the 4 policemen arrested the PRC is the same backlane I am veri sure. It is no secret that Geylang "underworld" has more FTs thn locals. Even some of the bosses are foreigners. I believe many knw abt tis. I m jus sharing wif those that doesnt......But seriously speaking, numbers might have been blown up. Those Ah Beng "tow kays" in Geylang always like to TPS abit.

Edited by 2bfree

if there were some 200 mobsters throwing things at them and they could only "catch" ah Foong, i have nothing to say about their capabilities anymore..... [laugh]

Bro, u got watch Stephen Chow movie? Everytime someone gets surrounded by a group, if he kena hit or slap oso duno kena by who. Hahaha. [laugh] Bt Ah Foong want to become "hero", show himself......of cos go for the one who want to be "hero" lor. [laugh][laugh]

200 mobsters???

last time when i was young i got into a fight with an ah beng group of more than 10 ppl.

my friend asked me to make police report after returning back with a black eye and other stuff. i told him that the singapore police is useless... no point. but he kept nagging so i went to the police stn.

when writing the report they kept putting words into my mouth...

officer: how many ppl attacked you

me: around ten

officer: but how many really attacked you?

me: not sure maybe less

officer: it is less than 4 right?

me: maybe.

then they wrote other stuff. then they sent me to hospital. i told them i don't want to. but have to cos i wa attacked with a bottle and had cuts on my face. then go hospital paid around $100 or something.

after that i went to my friend and f--ked him for asking me to go to the police and wasting my money.

after getting beaten up i was still feeling quite happy cos i thought i did a good job.... but after wasting my time with the police and wasting my time and money at the hospital i was super beh song

btw later on one of my police friend explained to me saying that if you get beaten up by 4 or more ppl the police has to take action but less than a certain number can just forget it..... is this true? any one knows hahaha

this one they say until 200 mobsters hahaha... what a joke

when i was a kid playing soccer under the block the police will come and chase us... we will all just run in different directions with the ball cos usually the police is some fat guy who can't chase us in the first place

even now if im confronted by the police for something like littering i would just make a run for it cos i know they can't catch me. ofcourse this didnt really happen but my brain has already been wired this way since young i guess....

since young i always viewed policemen as unfit ppl who are quite useless. ofcourse this is not true but i cant help being inclined to think this way.

[laugh] most of my mates used to run 9.30s when i was serving. But no matter how fit you are, with all those Sh`T around your waist, its going to make you run like some limp retard [:p]