Subaru WRX driver show middle finger to others

Ahbengdriver

Yeap, as the topic says.

This all happened last evening 9pm. Luckily he was not showing it to me(was to another car), else I ll make sure I tail hm all the way until he pull over and ask him why he has such a bad unbringing and which school he went to. [rolleyes][:p]

Coming back from Orchard road and after crossing dunearn road and before exiting left into PIE >> Tuas. Saw this new Subaru WRX trying to squeeze his way from lane 1 to 3 in heavy traffic, on several occasions overtaking the car immediately in front of him n immediately cutting back into same lane at close range. Obviously several other cars got pissed off n horned at him, n our friend stick out his hand n show middle finger. :blink:

In the dark I couldnt see his car number properly, but I think the car is either blue or black and stupidly loud n slanted dual exos that is out of proportion.

Well I hate to say, but yet another wreckless WRX. No wonder my neighbour sold his car :D , because his insurance premium spike up so much(he is buying a mazda 6).

i hate to generalise but wrx drivers are really [thumbsdown]

Of all the cars on the road, they are the one type that the stereotype is generally true.

The other type of drivers i fear are the old cedric taxi drivers. but thats mostly cos of their age.

It is not the car make but the driver in most of the cases....

But I don't drive WRX.

agreed....is the user nt the machine, why wanna hate the machine :D

last fri near river valley saw a toureg chinese uncle parked his car on kerb and came out to have argument with angmo pedestrian. angmo in shirt and tie. uncle seemed very agitated and kept showing his middle finger to angmo's face. was hoping it would kick off into a proper fight but light changed, had to go.

Saw a bmw 7-series driver showing middle finger to some car at newton circus roundabout few years back. Looked like some 30+ guy.

User and not machine. (btw I dun drive wrx also)

Anyone knows if pointing middle finger on road is a chargeable offence? I heard it is but not very sure about it. Please advice.

showing middle finger is considered road rage. got picture can complain to lta/tp cant rmb. if i not wrong is $50 plus -3pts. but that was wad i heard from my fren la. hahaha.

Edited by Thugstercena

It is the driver true enough. But Rex only attract a certain type of people to drive it. Ah Beng driver and I am not talking abt you TS. [laugh]

showing middle finger is considered road rage. got picture can complain to lta/tp cant rmb. if i not wrong is $50 plus -3pts. but that was wad i heard from my fren la. hahaha.

Wah... Means NPNT... Kena point nv take picture LL liao

This one is unforgettable for me...one silver S-CLASS drove toward me just to overtake a few cars and cut back to a yellow box...i was so pissed with his endangering action that i stopped beside him and told him off...it ended with him pointing middle finger and scolding vulgar words at me...50+ male driver...

If he drive Mercedes then its MB driver . . .

If he drives Kim Chi then its Kim Chi . . .

If he drives QQ then . . .

Please flame the driver not the car.

agreed....is the user nt the machine, why wanna hate the machine :D

But somehow these bad drivers are gravitating towards this car, thus giving it a bad name...hahah

It used to be those souped up civics in the past - now it's the rex :wacko:

Its not stereotyping but generalising. Unfortunately statistics prove more often than not rex drivers are more hiong and the rest.

PS: I also got rex drivers friends and some of them are quite hiong too keke... so what to say :x

Edited by Vinceyeo

Yeap, as the topic says.

This all happened last evening 9pm. Luckily he was not showing it to me(was to another car), else I ll make sure I tail hm all the way until he pull over and ask him why he has such a bad unbringing and which school he went to. [rolleyes][:p]

Coming back from Orchard road and after crossing dunearn road and before exiting left into PIE >> Tuas. Saw this new Subaru WRX trying to squeeze his way from lane 1 to 3 in heavy traffic, on several occasions overtaking the car immediately in front of him n immediately cutting back into same lane at close range. Obviously several other cars got pissed off n horned at him, n our friend stick out his hand n show middle finger. :blink:

In the dark I couldnt see his car number properly, but I think the car is either blue or black and stupidly loud n slanted dual exos that is out of proportion.

Well I hate to say, but yet another wreckless WRX. No wonder my neighbour sold his car :D , because his insurance premium spike up so much(he is buying a mazda 6).

it's the driver , not really good to generalize the car make and model with the driving style.

and every make and model , you will get stunt man drivers as well that would cause us lotsa

unpleasant driving experience on the road everyday.

take some of my random examples :

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2648475 Bmw

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2548241 Bmw who kena flashed and balls shrink ??(according to thread starter)

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2647003 Merc who loves to cut and gets horned.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2646791 wow even QX vehicle also got pple complain

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2642186 Merc again whom TS sent regards to his entire family after being pointed middle finger

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2640020 Merc once again who can't grow up (according to TS)

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2636774 Volvo

and many other wish/stream/family saloons.