Which tires?

Chinablue

which one will you pick from each section?

section a

-Yokohama AS01

-Toyo T1R

-Toyo DRB

-Falken FK452

-Dunlop DZ101

section b

-Goodyear RS02

-Dunlop SP sport 7000D

-Yokohama AR01

which one will you pick from each section?

section a

-Yokohama AS01

-Toyo T1R

-Toyo DRB

-Falken FK452

-Dunlop DZ101

section b

-Goodyear RS02

-Dunlop SP sport 7000D

-Yokohama AR01

Any price consideration? Else Toyo DRB grippy.....

cat A are more exp.. $210/pc and above.

cat B slightly budget..$170/pc and above

these are the shortlisted when i am going to change my tires..

now researching which one from each cat are the better in wet/dry/noise/thread wear.

RS02 are better than those in cat A?

i would prefer rs02 to t1r

full v groove design not good for braking at certain angles from experience

cat A are more exp.. $210/pc and above.

cat B slightly budget..$170/pc and above

these are the shortlisted when i am going to change my tires..

now researching which one from each cat are the better in wet/dry/noise/thread wear.

you never quote size.. at time, size play a part as well. what is good in one size might not do well in another..

as requested.

215/45/17.

thanks. :D

as requested.

215/45/17.

thanks. :D

instead of RS02, have u considered f1 asymmetric or hankook v12?

BTW, are you the same chinablue from opel forum?

Edited by Sony

instead of RS02, have u considered F1 as or hankook v12?

BTW, are you the same chinablue from opel forum?

u CSI ah..have to take cover liao. [laugh]

F1..seems to be made in thai? and the noise level is not really that good.

V12..er..no confidence in korea brand..

Firstly, your tyre size is wrong.. shd be 225/45R17, not 215.

then it's GSD3 that is from thai. F1 AS is either from Germany or China. Depends on where you buy and the price u paid.

I was on V8RS and frankly, it perform pretty well in term or grip, noise and wet. However as with most tyres, it's rather noisy after 30k....

I was told that V12 is nosier..

and I'm surprised that you have no confidence in korean. it's like those japz people asking why you want to buy conti car when maintenance is high and it have poor resell value. so is it hear say or perception? you decide

then it's GSD3 that is from thai. F1 AS is either from Germany or China. Depends on where you buy and the price u paid.

I was on V8RS and frankly, it perform pretty well in term or grip, noise and wet. However as with most tyres, it's rather noisy after 30k....

I was told that V12 is nosier..

and I'm surprised that you have no confidence in korean. it's like those japz people asking why you want to buy conti car when maintenance is high and it have poor resell value. so is it hear say or perception? you decide

F1 from germany, most likely out of my budget, from china(if [gorgeous] can lah but tires no no)

V12, not sure whether is it noiser than F1. can't find it in tyrepac also.

thanks for the input anyway.

seems like RS02 is quite popular. got a rating of 8 for quietness and it's under 200/pc but not sure about the thread wear though.

I'm on Goodyear F1 Asymmetric (Made in Germany) - pretty good performance. Excellent grip on both dry and wet (very much impressive during wet if you ask me). There's also made in China batch - thou most tyre shops will recommend you go for the made in Germany ones.

Why cannot be 215/45R17 ? My Civic FD1 is on 215/45R17 leh!

F1 from germany, most likely out of my budget, from china(if [gorgeous] can lah but tires no no)

V12, not sure whether is it noiser than F1. can't find it in tyrepac also.

thanks for the input anyway.

seems like RS02 is quite popular. got a rating of 8 for quietness and it's under 200/pc but not sure about the thread wear though.

What's your budget like?

Made in Germany's Goodyear F1 Asymmetric goes from $190 to $200 in most tyre shops.

One of my most preferred tyres would be the Continental CSC3 - quiet, lightweight, and commendable performance. But pricey! Paid over $300 each last time round!

What's your budget like?

Made in Germany's Goodyear F1 Asymmetric goes from $190 to $200 in most tyre shops.

One of my most preferred tyres would be the Continental CSC3 - quiet, lightweight, and commendable performance. But pricey! Paid over $300 each last time round!

max cap at $250/pc..if can get those lower price ones like RS02 and comparable in all aspects, i would go for the cheaper one.

german made F1 only 190 - 200?? R17 also this price?

could it be 'cheong' one?

continental is definitely out of my budget.

max cap at $250/pc..if can get those lower price ones like RS02 and comparable in all aspects, i would go for the cheaper one.

german made F1 only 190 - 200?? R17 also this price?

could it be 'cheong' one?

continental is definitely out of my budget.

Do call a couple of tyre shops and enquire. eg. Pitstop (Whitley), P0H H3ng (AMK), Kah Tyres (Lavender), Arrow (Serangoon), South Asia (Ubi), etc

It is around that price range. I'm on 215/45/17 - and that's what I paid. Made in China ones would be cheaper - thou i did not enquire on the price as I knew I wasn't considering.

Goodnight.

Edited by Branteo