Hainan Island Tour

Seaweed

没到过北京,不知到自己官小

没到过上海,不知到自己衣服少

没到过深圳,不知到自己钱少

没到过海南,不知到自己身体不好!

ha ha ha.....where u get this ?? the first three i understand....the last 没到过海南,不知到自己身体不好....humm...cannot understand why...

Hainan is the place they entertain u with all the woe man .....!!! u need viagra + tongkat ali ....

Edited by Fedup-camry

no wonder when I told my fren I am going...she say her father-in-law always go there and in fact just come back from the latest trip....so she ask me there so fun meh ??? ha ha ha....I say I don't know... [nod][nod]

among local Chinese, big project entertainment is always outstation full expenses paid "study trip"........fly to Hainan for meetings and R&R

so still got what??? my next destination got to be 重庆 already lor..!!!! [laugh][laugh]

u should travel round china before u get married ! ......lolz

yes...china is just too big....i am sure all singaporean already know every part of singapore and most have been to all parts....In China...I ask them before....They say can't be done...

Get married maybe can lah (sow wild oats all over the place [:p], a wife in each area )..... settle down cannot..... [laugh]

if u got time to travel around China, u got no time to settle down n get married! [laugh]

As promised...Some updates after the trip...My conclusion is ....Yes....don't go with a land package....but if you on a private tour....it maybe better as you can choose where you want to go and what you want to eat.....but then for the amount of money...it is probably worth one visit....if you are into golf....this maybe a good place....else out...the land package is the typical SGD198 per pax package you seen in every our of travel agency here....

10 being best....1 being worst....my rating as below...

tour iti - 6

accom - 1

tour food - 1

place of interest - 7

additional activities such as scuba diving, banana boat etc (need pay extra) - 3

standard of guide - 4 (they probably handle domestic tour most of the time)

Of a group of close to 40...we are the only 4 foreigners...the rest all locals...so you would probably guess the situation....

If anyone want to go and need more info...do let me know...

post-3011-1272863637_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863643_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863650_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863661_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863666_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863674_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863682_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863691_thumb.jpg

post-3011-1272863697_thumb.jpg

As promised...Some updates after the trip...My conclusion is ....Yes....don't go with a land package....but if you on a private tour....it maybe better as you can choose where you want to go and what you want to eat.....but then for the amount of money...it is probably worth one visit....if you are into golf....this maybe a good place....else out...the land package is the typical SGD198 per pax package you seen in every our of travel agency here....

tour iti - 6

accom - 1

tour food - 1

place of interest - 7

additional activities such as scuba diving, banana boat etc (need pay extra) - 3

Of a group of close to 40...we are the only 4 foreigners...the rest all locals...so you would probably guess the situation....

Thanks for the pictures. The beach looks clean... [:)]

tour iti - 6

accom - 1

tour food - 1

place of interest - 7

Muahahahaha...umbrella on beach, only in figgin Cheena!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

the picture with women carrying umbrella is sanya yalong beach...the beach is definitely much better than our east coast park....but then they call it Hawaii of the east which I really doubt so...cause any beach in australia is better than this...

the picture with small hut is in da tong hai...it is still much better than east coast park...but I didn't do any swimming or scuba etc...I was eating BBQ and drinking beer at restuarant that run along the stretch of beach while enjoying the sound of wave...and yes...ha ha ha...talking c-o-c-k with frens... :D

the picture with women carrying umbrella is sanya yalong beach...the beach is definitely much better than our east coast park....but then they call it Hawaii of the east which I really doubt so...cause any beach in australia is better than this...

the picture with small hut is in da tong hai...it is still much better than east coast park...but I didn't do any swimming or scuba etc...I was eating BBQ and drinking beer at restuarant that run along the stretch of beach while enjoying the sound of wave...and yes...ha ha ha...talking c-o-c-k with frens... :D

Thanks, going there in Dec 2010. [wave]

just went there last year in april .... was very very hot .... our group did not even want to get off the bus whe we got to "tian ya hai jiao" !! in the end, went to a nearby Miao village instead. Even at the sanya beach, we were rather anxious to leave the place becoz of the heat !! BTW, that place has a majority of muslim-chinese and we were warned by the guide not to offend/chat the stall keepers there as it wud lead to trouble. The only thing good there was a small counter where a young girl wud carve a chinese seal for you on the spot - abt 15 mins for only s$5 !! did not have time, so only my dad managed to do 1 piece only.

as with ALL China tour packages, the packages are all heavily subsidised by the local businesses. That' why the tour guides have to bring you to all those jade, crystal, silk, foot massage, medicinal house, teahouse, coffee companies ...etc.

the accom was still ok, afterall, you just need a place to put your things and sleep overnight, what else ?

food was so-so as it was all arranged by the tour company. We were actually hoping to find food ourselves to experience the local street food.

However, we did not have much problem as our groups was self-formed, all relatives going back to visit our ancestral homes, so being hainanese, we did not worry abt being targeted as we understod the dialect.

oh, it was also very very hot when we visited the NanHaiGuanYin .... coz the place is not covered ...very open, no where to hide form the sun. And they have mess hall there for the devotees/visitors to have their vegetarian meals. I am carnivorous, so i cud not eat at the mess hall, so the tour guide offered me a tour guide pass and we went to the staff canteen for lunch instead (out of bounds to public)

The downtown market at "ka-chek", the place famous for ducks, is bustling with activity. We went there for some morning shopping where we bought a roast whole piglet for only S$25 !!

the last place we visited was Bo-ao convention centre, where we took a ferry to "visit" a small islet in the middle of the lake where there is a very old tree stub shaped like some sort of mythical animal or so .... and when you walk around it to be "blessed", the attendents will ask you to pop a RMB10 donation into the box behind the tree and then give you a souvenir.

after visition the "5 officials temple" or "wu gong ci", nothing much to see there .... just like any other temple .... except when you enter the main door, there will be 2 young lasses dress in Miao garb who will pull your ears as you enter and the staff will will taking your pictures(which they will later try to sell to you at RMB10 each with a folder). last day was free n easy at haikou so we spent the morning explorer the nearby streets and shops where we got some souvenirs and foodstuffs before heading back to the airport in the afternoon.

Hi, confirm going to Hainan Island from 28/11 to 5/12. Booked JetStar for 5 person at $1863 at 2 wks ago. (just checked last night, air tickets gone up to $2190 as days get nearer to departure)

Got lobang from RC friends who frequent the said place. Recommed to book a transport (8 seater saloon with driver) for 8 days at +/- RMB5,500.

Last 2 days will be spend at Wen Chang (hometown of my late father) and the rest is free & easy tour of the whole island (2 days at one location cum hotel) and using the rental vehicle for sightseeing.

Apart from those pictures you had posted, any other places to look out for...... [sunny]

thanks in advance. [flowerface][flowerface]