Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

I'm not stupid but I find all this typre of calculation way too complicated and annoying.

All I want to know is how much I'll have in the account after 12 months if I deposit 100k.

Banks here love to complicate things for what reason I dunno.

Isn't it the same from petrol companies with their complicated discounts, telecoms service provider with their complicated contracts etc?

But I do agree that banks really one of the worst, their credit cards rewards and those multi link accounts ie credit salary, GIRO, sign minimum cc bill is really complicated with lots of T&C so beware!

Didn't he already reveal that he has at least 600k to put into FD?

I cant possibly say anything that will jeopardize Enye's position.

There are a few types of accounts giving good interest at CIMB:

Fast Saver 1% only on first $50k, after that 0.6%

http://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/personal/products/accounts/savings-accounts/cimb-fastsaver-account.html

There's also a Star savers account giving 0.8%

http://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/personal/products/accounts/savings-accounts/cimb-starsaver-savings-account.html

Both need minimum balance of $1k but I'm not sure if you can open 2 different accounts at the same time or not.

As for investments, sorry I'm not too familiar and also I'm KS type so that's why I more familiar with deposits etc. Don't earn so much but I sleep better at night, cheers!

CIMB   [rolleyes]  ......... ah jib gor is there   @Jamesc good friend 

There are a few types of accounts giving good interest at CIMB:

Fast Saver 1% only on first $50k, after that 0.6%

http://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/personal/products/accounts/savings-accounts/cimb-fastsaver-account.html

There's also a Star savers account giving 0.8%

http://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/personal/products/accounts/savings-accounts/cimb-starsaver-savings-account.html

Both need minimum balance of $1k but I'm not sure if you can open 2 different accounts at the same time or not.

As for investments, sorry I'm not too familiar and also I'm KS type so that's why I more familiar with deposits etc. Don't earn so much but I sleep better at night, cheers!

bro, Maybank FD rate 1.1% for 6 months.

Standard Chartered SGD TD promotion (Priority) 25,000 9,999,999 0 11 1.2500% 1-Mar-2017 Fresh funds; 1-31 Mar

Edited by Neutrino

CIMB   [rolleyes]  ......... ah jib gor is there   @Jamesc good friend 

Please put all your money there.

This is a very good place.  [thumbsup]

Didn't he already reveal that he has at least 600k to put into FD?

he revealed he need 6x150k posb accounts leh

simi 600k? please don't discount his wealth later he angry

he revealed he need 6x150k posb accounts leh

simi 600k? please don't discount his wealth later he angry

Edited by Throttle2

6 x $150k?

Ni tai xiao kan wo le ba?

ð¤£ðð

You got your own $700k, dont ask from me hor..

6x150k is your spare cash lying in bank savings accounts lah

不敢小看老板啊

Dont joke lah, i at most siao lao ban, you then is the da lao ban.

When going to throw another pool party at your place?

I supply the cigars, please invite me.

Dont be like last time, i arrive and your maid didnt want to open the gate for me to park inside your house.

that maid happened to be my wife

she didn't open the gate because you insisted on trying to drive your porker into the lift of my hdb block

cannot fit lah boss....

When a lot of banks is trying to get your money

and lock it up in FD, what does this tell you?

The learnt from our CPF ? 

that maid happened to be my wife

she didn't open the gate because you insisted on trying to drive your porker into the lift of my hdb block

cannot fit lah boss....

Laoban, you think you are me ah?

Wife is maid and living in CCK hdb and coming to MCF to TuaPowSian?

Standard Chartered SGD TD promotion (Priority) 25,000 9,999,999 0 11 1.2500% 1-Mar-2017 Fresh funds; 1-31 Mar

Just went to SC today. This rate is for 2 months only.

The usual FD with esaver account is 1.2% for 11months.