Which bank offers the highest Fixed Deposit rates?

cimb/Maybank safe or not...abit skeptical

Scared then don't put too much in lor. SDIC insurance covers 50k per person per bank

Does this also cover foreign banks? Thought only local banks

I would offer to let people use my name and put 50k into many banks

but now got so many anti money laundering laws I dare not offer to help

anymore. Not that I don't want to be helpful to people but if I cannot answer

why people keep giving me 50k many times then I had it.

I am considering to place 50k with Maybank after my car loan with them commerce.

It should hit 3% with salary credit + car loan + giro (total transaction amount of S$300).

http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/saveup/index.aspx

I am with UOB One currently.  [;)]

So you giving up UOB one?

U can't be crediting salary to 2 diff accounts right?

So you giving up UOB one?

U can't be crediting salary to 2 diff accounts right?

Still can keep UOB one, dun need to credit salary.

2.43% p.a. for deposits of S$50,000, provided customers meet both criteria of S$500 Card Spend AND (a) min. S$2,000 salary credit via GIRO OR (b) 3 GIRO debits in each calendar month

Still can keep UOB one, dun need to credit salary.

2.43% p.a. for deposits of S$50,000, provided customers meet both criteria of S$500 Card Spend AND (a) min. S$2,000 salary credit via GIRO OR (b) 3 GIRO debits in each calendar month

Ok thks! Good to know!! These banks like to come up with so many T&C that I always thought salary credit is a must

Another one which dun require salary credit is Citibank maxigain.  [;)]

https://www.citibank.com.sg/gcb/deposits/mxgn-savacc.htm

Thks! I'm aware of this Maxigain and to me this one is attainable cos not much T&C but of course the int rate lower than those UOB 1, OCBC 360, Maybank etc but this 3, the rate much higher but quite a few conditions to meet to get the higher int rate.

Bank of Khong Guan and

Bank of Julie

are the safest.

You put 50k in each, robbers come also will not touch.

cimb/Maybank safe or not...abit skeptical

Edited by Kangadrool

Thks! I'm aware of this Maxigain and to me this one is attainable cos not much T&C but of course the int rate lower than those UOB 1, OCBC 360, Maybank etc but this 3, the rate much higher but quite a few conditions to meet to get the higher int rate.

Citi maxigain 0.1% mthly increment till 1.2% plus 80% of 1mth sibor up to $150k, others usually cap at $50k

Sibor are consider low now so maybe can slowly accumulate the 0.1% and when Fed increase the interest rate, it maybe on par with the 3 banks u mentioned. 

Edited by Titanium

Bank of Khong Guan and

Bank of Julie

are the safest.

That one no interest and may get eaten up literally

Bank of Khong Guan and

Bank of Julie

are the safest.

Wah like that doggie has to eat how much khong guan and Julie to free up the space huh

Cannot de, later become bui bui, nobody want [:p]

Wow.. sis u dun scare me le..

Really lah, not scaring u

Must either spread the risk or don't risk at all, kekeke

Don't lose sleep tonight because of doggie hor [:p]

Bank of Khong Guan and

Bank of Julie

are the safest.

nothing beats @enye 's bank of king coil   [lipsrsealed]