Ideals for wedding brothers

Ironstarz

I've attended quite some weddings, and during the am gate crash ceremony, seen the brothers turning up in a couple of theme like retro 60s style with alfro styled wig, / 80s geek etc.

Please share any ideals ?? I could try using them for a upcoming wedding :D

You mean ideas? I thought you're asking for what makes an ideal brother.

Just set a theme and run with it, I guess. At least, have a dress code.

I've attended quite some weddings, and during the am gate crash ceremony, seen the brothers turning up in a couple of theme like retro 60s style with alfro styled wig, / 80s geek etc.

Want to have fun but have to include that auspicious hour hor........ [sweatdrop]

You missed it and don't blame it if marriage failed......

In another words, don't over do it ..... :ph34r:

My wedding, a simple dress code and bought a fire extinguisher to break the gate :D .

The girls wouldnt open gate, us the fire extinguisher lor.

ideals dun have.

ideas alot.

i seen on youtube one wedding gate crash. all the bros is wearing comic hero costume. superman, batman, and many many more. super funny. looks superbly nice on photos. like all super hero escort the groom to gate crash. damn nice.

Ok hmmm i repeat then . Any ideas for the gat crashing brother's attire ??? [:p]

In my opinion, attire should not be too outrageous especially when yr in laws and relatives might be around by then....

Some form of decency would be appropriate. Like one bro said, a theme or preferred colour would be a good start off.

Get all brothers to dress up as sisters. Confirm fun. [laugh]

Mine was soccer theme for my brothers.

Bought full set jerseys (top, shorts and socks) for 5 brothers with their names and numbers which, when combined (i had them lined up like defending a freekick), showed the date of the wedding. The last brother was dressed as a referee, complete with yellow and red cards to maintain order when the sisters' requests were too much. All brothers had whistles to make alot of noises. Brought a soccer ball along as well as a prop. In the end they were looking cool in their jerseys except myself as i was sweating in a suit!

Sisters just want to look pretty so they wore the same tube dress in matching colour to the brothers' jerseys. Tube dress is good as it fits different body shapes.

Had a lot of fun and pictures look good.

Get all brothers to dress up as sisters. Confirm fun. [laugh]

Might as well the gals in bikinis and the guys in swimming trunks..... [laugh]

Hey bro, check out this site weddingtweets.net

Got one whole list of gatecrash ideas and games...banquet venue directory and bridal car rentals etc also

Just borrow this thread to ask my stupid question so don't mind. If your good friend is having a wedding and you happen to know that he has a difficulty with transport arrangements. you know, need 1 more car so that sisters and brothers can travel from groom to bride side all that crap. okay and you offer (which i did and i have expected that he will make me a brother somehow). Then he replied okay, he needs a driver i.e. someone to ferry either the photographers or sisters and he said that he can't have any more brothers cos apparently the bride said she could only find 4x sisters so he is maxed out at 4x brothers.

Would you still go ahead and help? To be honest, i feel snubbed but it is a little difficult given that we are supposed to be good friends.

Where got restrict the number of brother one? As long as friend can just join in the fun, no?

Just borrow this thread to ask my stupid question so don't mind. If your good friend is having a wedding and you happen to know that he has a difficulty with transport arrangements. you know, need 1 more car so that sisters and brothers can travel from groom to bride side all that crap. okay and you offer (which i did and i have expected that he will make me a brother somehow). Then he replied okay, he needs a driver i.e. someone to ferry either the photographers or sisters and he said that he can't have any more brothers cos apparently the bride said she could only find 4x sisters so he is maxed out at 4x brothers.

Would you still go ahead and help? To be honest, i feel snubbed but it is a little difficult given that we are supposed to be good friends.