Saying goodbye to my first

Ahtong

When I decided to go with her, many people were suprised. She is a plain jane, looks older than me and was born in Thailand. Because of other people's comments, I myself began to have doubts over my choice. However, as I got to know her, I found that she was very underrated. As long as I gave her the proper care and attention, she never let me down, never gave me any problems and was always took care of me. During the time I was with her, we shared so many adventures, happy moments and memorable experiences together.

Alas, after so many years, the feeling has worn off and I decided to part ways. On our last day, I curtly collected my stuff and walked off without even a look back or a last farewell. Even though my new one is better in almost everyway, I still think of old plain jane and wonder how she is. I hope she will soon find happiness with some one else.

Do you still remember your first car?

actually yes i do...but did not have a choice, kena retrenched - still think it was a good decision

feelings? none leh...it was just a car.

enjoy ur new ride mate...no point dwelling on what has already happened.

when mustank first came to me, he was a [sunny][sunny] tank.

his master ride him carefully, polish him bling bling, and feed him with the best oil $$ can buy

but mustank was [:(] ......he did not like to be a trophy horse....he wanted the full glory of a war rhino [pirate]

so came many adventures to mustank and his master [cool]

Edited by Mustank

When I decided to go with her, many people were suprised. She is a plain jane, looks older than me and was born in Thailand. Because of other people's comments, I myself began to have doubts over my choice. However, as I got to know her, I found that she was very underrated. As long as I gave her the proper care and attention, she never let me down, never gave me any problems and was always took care of me. During the time I was with her, we shared so many adventures, happy moments and memorable experiences together.

Alas, after so many years, the feeling has worn off and I decided to part ways. On our last day, I curtly collected my stuff and walked off without even a look back or a last farewell. Even though my new one is better in almost everyway, I still think of old plain jane and wonder how she is. I hope she will soon find happiness with some one else.

Altis?? its not underrated lah.. its overrated [lipsrsealed][:p]

when mustank first came to me, he was a [sunny][sunny] tank.

his master ride him carefully, polish him bling bling, and feed him with the best oil $$ can buy

but mustank was [:(] ......he did not like to be a trophy horse....he wanted the full glory of a war rhino [pirate]

so came many adventures to mustank and his master [cool]

What kind of adventure?? ulu place with mustank and master and master lady friend ar?? [sly]

hehe...

What kind of adventure?? ulu place with mustank and master and master lady friend ar?? [sly]

hehe...

only with mustank can go to lagi ulu places... hehe

Places where Mustank can go is also heavily populated by SAF troops. Don't piak piak halfway then one whole company march past.

my father didn't want to buy me the car.. I have to try mummy.. when I manage to convince her, I come back and tell u the story of my first car..

My Altis can eat your Lancer any day. Count yourself lucky I already sold it. [:p]

eat lor... for the price of Altis 1.6 i rather get a Axion 1.5. can eat your altis any day [:p][laugh]

I feel gulity of not feeling much when I sold my previous car. I just took a last picture just before departure to dealer. Anyway, I heard it had been seen with someone with a Triangle plate. At least I know he got a good reliable car with no major mechnical problem. I handled the car in good shape & even new front lights.

But I feel very sad the day I parted with my little Punto on my last day in U.K. It was a freezing morning in late Autumn. I still think of her & our adventure traveling the country, blasting at 140mph at the M40, creating a wake of flying leaves as I go at speed during fall, riding in "postcard" mid Autumn roads, & fairytale countryside. I still remember my first experience driving in falling snow & having to scrap ice from my car in the morning.

& she have been good to me, returning 42mpg & never give me any problem, ever.

Everytime I see little Punto on the road, nowaday, it still feel nostogic.

maybe more people can reveal their "first love" like TS in a story then reveal the car make at the end.

and eventually say my car eat yours, your car eat mine, eat each other :D

maybe more people can reveal their "first love" like TS in a story then reveal the car make at the end.

and eventually say my car eat yours, your car eat mine, eat each other :D

we are both pulling each other leg mah [laugh]

My first car was a car that has been through so many hands. I was her ninth master. But nevertheless, my first love. I bought it 15 minutes after I laid my eyes on it. It was perfect for me at that time. Had my favourite colour, favourite tone of leather seats, favourite type of engine (DOHC) and was within my budget.

I spent many good times with my gf (now wife) in that car exploring the best places to eat around Singapore. Dressed it up with the best I can afford, fed it the best petrol (likes to drink ALOT of petrol). It was a joy to drive and was powerful for its 1.6 litre engine. I even drove it Malaysia with a group of friends for a fishing trip. Good times. However, things started to fall apart when my first love couldn't stand the test of time. Her gearbox went, and was repaired. Next the engine gasket leaked, had it changed to. It got to a point where it spent more time in the workshop with another man then in my hands. I got disappointed with her and decided it was time.

6 months in my ownership, I pushed it into the dealer. I dropped a tear for it. It was afterall my first car. Even until now, 2 cars after that car, I still think about my first car wondering where it is.

It was a hyundai elantra... Erm can eat anyone anot I dunno lehz.... Wahaha