Private Property: Good time now to buy or sell?

Kelfinity

sellers not blinking [;)]

as long as interest rates are low n rental mkt steady, sellers can still hang on.

once foreign funds start to exit, watch the house of cards fall.

Its very simple.

It just depends on whether you can buy with cash or need to take a loan.

If you are buying with 100% cash then you really dun need advice from a forum

and with cash, anytime is a good time to buy.

The only people that need advice are those taking a loan. If you need a loan

then yes its a good time to buy if the banks are willing to give you a loan.

In a recession when prices are low, it will be very hard to get a loan unless

you have a fantastic credit rating. If you have a fantastic credit rating,

you dun need a loan. :D

Its very simple.

It just depends on whether you can buy with cash or need to take a loan.

If you are buying with 100% cash then you really dun need advice from a forum

and with cash, anytime is a good time to buy.

The only people that need advice are those taking a loan. If you need a loan

then yes its a good time to buy if the banks are willing to give you a loan.

In a recession when prices are low, it will be very hard to get a loan unless

you have a fantastic credit rating. If you have a fantastic credit rating,

you dun need a loan. :D

Fantastic rating can be in the form of wealth or stable job tio bo? So best is to wait for interest to up, prices to correct and have stable job/wealth to pick up the pieces.

Just to illustrate:

The Parc - 3 bedder (1216sqf) = $1.28m ($1050 psf)

Kovan Residences 3 bedder (1259sqf) = $1.26m ($1000 psf)

Of course, cheaper condos are still available in ulu areas like woodlands and CCK. That said, I heard that the new condos pending launch in woodlands and lakeside are going to cost $1000psf onwards.

Siao? :wacko:

Is the concourse skyline considered a mass market condo? I really like the location but its so expensive. More so then the examples you quoted above

if you do not need the $$$ urgently, keep it. afterall, with the ultra low interst rate + high rental yield... its one of the best investment at the moment...

if you were to see it now, where to put your money?? fixed deposit with less than 1% interest? gold price that is alrd sky high? or share market filled with full of hot monies from US?

Interested. But not wif the high prices.

And it dun seem to be falling much, if at all. Some asking prices even went up!

the chinese are getting richer with the yuan appreciation, u say leh [rolleyes]

the rich Chinese cant be bothered with mass market low end condos.

it's the kiasu kiasee half past six Singaporeans who drive the prices up themselves.

[;)]

by the way, i have a Marina Bay Residences for sale.

1066 sft

seaview

above 28th floor

empty dont want to rent

asking $2850 or closest offer.

serious buyers making serious offers will get serious consideration

no agents please

thank you.....

it's the kiasu kiasee half past six Singaporeans who drive the prices up themselves.

[;)]

That's the truth. We are driving up prices ourselves in anticipation that the buyer would rent to foreigners.

those on high loans will be in for super surprise. really hope to big auction like in USA now.

then those clowns will get no house no job, become toilet cleaner to compete with me liao.

those on high loans will be in for super surprise. really hope to big auction like in USA now.

then those clowns will get no house no job, become toilet cleaner to compete with me liao.

So really do hope so.

Really do hope.

Do want. Want want want.

Hope.

[;)]

u sure or not, nowadays even those mass mkt condos also easily $1000psf, u think got so many 1/2 past 6 sporean with much $$$ to down $200-300k? [rolleyes]

tat day i just saw pasir panjang area asking for $1400psf [sweatdrop][gossip]

by the way, i have a Marina Bay Residences for sale.

1066 sft

seaview

above 28th floor

empty dont want to rent

asking $2850 or closest offer.

serious buyers making serious offers will get serious consideration

no agents please

thank you.....

wow!! i was quoted $3100psf earlier this year for something similar

prices are indeed weakening

yup...hit $2k, I bite [laugh][laugh]

u have to understand bro throttle, he dun like to carrot people one [laugh][laugh]

good deal? mai tu leow! [smash][smash]

i'm an agent.. all i can say is..

Co-Broke is the way to go. Must answer to your customer, no personnel gain involve (don't want to co-broke and get full comm).

I always believe in Co-Broke.