Any Good recommandation for a 4 channel amplifier?

Wish1719

Hi to all ICE expertise,

Budget around $1k plus....

separately

if can recommand speakers and sub-woofer, even better....

kam sia! [wave]

Hi to all ICE expertise,

Budget around $1k plus....

separately

if can recommand speakers and sub-woofer, even better....

kam sia! [wave]

Go to the weekly ice meetup would be good. Can listen to different setups and people's review and recommendations.

Then go sgcaraudio and/or sgsoundsystems to poison yourself further. [:p] Then after that, decide what you want.

Go to the weekly ice meetup would be good. Can listen to different setups and people's review and recommendations.

Then go sgcaraudio and/or sgsoundsystems to poison yourself further. [:p] Then after that, decide what you want.

Boh Eng leh.....Blue2 also got ask me go....

here is short cut mah....

there are so many models out there which can satisfy your budget, but many bros will ask you : " what do you want?"

What do you like to listen to?

what kind of set up are you going for? 2 way/ 3 way/ passive/active?

do you have a pair of golden ears to discern the differences between setups?

MY advice as someone who went through this as well: read more + talk to pple more+ go workshop ask questions more + wait a bit more then decide what you want.

Basic setups can be from few hundred to few tens of thousands.

Do you want to go workshop and spend hours everytime to install new things after you find that you cannot take the awful sound of your last set up which was done/bought hastily?

Read up here - some info are quite good then proceed to sgsounds - more detailed info are there and the bros there are well-equipped to advice(poison) you after you have read through the archive and still have questions.

my 1 ct worth

Boh Eng leh.....Blue2 also got ask me go....

here is short cut mah....

Some things cannot short cut and have to be patient. This is one of it.

Take your time to go around listening to it.

You also wanna change speakers? Add sub?

Different amps, different speakers and different cables give different sound. At the same time, if you have a $1k+ 4ch amp, what speakers and HU are you using? Every equipment has to complement each other, else there will be a bottleneck somewhere. It will be like driving a bus but fixing Pirelli Zero tyres on them....just a waste of the tyres.

Best is to join meetups. Try sgcaraudio.net.

Different amps, different speakers and different cables give different sound. At the same time, if you have a $1k+ 4ch amp, what speakers and HU are you using? Every equipment has to complement each other, else there will be a bottleneck somewhere. It will be like driving a bus but fixing Pirelli Zero tyres on them....just a waste of the tyres.

Er....it is TS asking....Not me.... :D

there are so many models out there which can satisfy your budget, but many bros will ask you : " what do you want?"

What do you like to listen to? ans: clarity...

what kind of set up are you going for? 2 way/ 3 way/ passive/active? ans: Active

do you have a pair of golden ears to discern the differences between setups? ans: No, but just good vocal and bass

thanks bro, appreciate it... [thumbsup]

Some things cannot short cut and have to be patient. This is one of it.

Take your time to go around listening to it.

You also wanna change speakers? Add sub?

thanks bro....may find some time go down , understand most of the time they meet at AMK...

Kam sia bro, you go meet up as well?

thanks bro....may find some time go down , understand most of the time they meet at AMK...

Everybody's preference for music is subjective and different. One man's meat may be another man's poison.

What is good to hear by one person may not suit another person's hearing though you can classify the type of music you like to hear, for example, jazz, pop, techno, etc.

Er....it is TS asking....Not me.... :D

[:p] I just clicked on the last reply button do default to your last post lor

Kam sia bro, you go meet up as well?

Yup, mostly on Wed and sometimes also Fri if my OC allows [laugh]

Hi bro,

I have below items to sell away.

Obviously, these are not high end brand.

However, sound quality produced are clear and acceptable.

- Performa PF-007 Cross Over Pre-amp (S$50)

- PlanetAudio ZR200.2 200WATT 2 Channel Power Amplifier (S$100)

- PlanetAudio ZR200.4 400WaTT 4 Channel Power Amplifier (S$100)

-. PlanetAudio VORTEX 10" sub-woofer comes with box (S$50)

- BOSS Audio System Capacitor (S$50)

Price nego if you buy all.

All are good condition and already out from car.

***** DO NOT PM *****

Please contact me at 91852099 for fast deal.

Thanks.