Chances for appeal against Traffic offence

Jpquek

Isn't it better to appeal online instead of waiting in queue at HQ?

old driver duno how to use internet or have access to internet.

but then many are able to surf porn on smartphone [laugh]

Isn't it better to appeal online instead of waiting in queue at HQ?

Well, I feel we should at least give people more choice. What if let's say this person is a traditional Chinese, malay or Indian person who is 60plus yrs old and drive delivery van for a living. He do not know how to go online to submit for appeal for traffic offence, so how? Now cannot go Hq. He is now stuck and lan lan have to pay even if not his fault or with grounds to appeal.

Then there are others who prefer to go to Hq as he/she feels it would be better then go online appeal. Some of them may not even have personal email address.

I feel we should at least give people some choice instead of forcing people to only one channel online submit.

Well, I feel we should at least give people more choice. What if let's say this person is a traditional Chinese, malay or Indian person who is 60plus yrs old and drive delivery van for a living. He do not know how to go online to submit for appeal for traffic offence, so how? Now cannot go Hq. He is now stuck and lan lan have to pay even if not his fault or with grounds to appeal.

Then there are others who prefer to go to Hq as he/she feels it would be better then go online appeal. Some of them may not even have personal email address.

I feel we should at least give people some choice instead of forcing people to only one channel online submit.

I think your reasoning already helps LTA to explain its objective - easier for LTA to turn down appeal online without meeting the people. Hahaha ....

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/appeals-for-traffic-offences-go-online-085629379.html

Haha, good game.. From 1St Nov onwards want to appeal for traffic offence even if you have time to go down to Hq, they will not entertain..

Cut manpower cost?

in my opinion, its better to have a few choices for ppl to appeal ... whether online or at their HQ ...

If we can do transactions online for CPF as well as going to their HQ / branches to do, why can't TP?

Same goes to payment for S&CC charges ...

I think your reasoning already helps LTA to explain its objective - easier for LTA to turn down appeal online without meeting the people. Hahaha ....

Ya, stupid sia.. Haha

Sort of agree with you.

For those who are really not computer savvy or till now has no email account and has genuine reasons to appeal, suggest approach our MP for assistance...

btw:

Heard usually medical reasons/emergency are good "valid" reasons or life and death matters.  Ignorance usually not accepted.  

Sort of agree with you.

For those who are really not computer savvy or till now has no email account and has genuine reasons to appeal, suggest approach our MP for assistance...

btw:

Heard usually medical reasons/emergency are good "valid" reasons or life and death matters. Ignorance usually not accepted.

MP .... very good idea. Tried before, success rate high. Huat Ah!!

Sort of agree with you.

btw:

Heard usually medical reasons/emergency are good "valid" reasons or life and death matters.  Ignorance usually not accepted.  

maybe the stats show that 70% due to ignorance and they now dun bother to entertain. Secondly probably the shortage of manpower in TP HQ to entertain these 'appeal', many can spend half an hour to explain a situation and die die want an answer or make a big fuss on the spot if kena rejected.