Watch out electric bicycle

Maddriver

Not the first time..Seen quite a number of them riding on the road lately..some ride without helment..Almost knock down 2 of them..No helment..no lighting..and somemore carrying pillion..

Was at the Cross junction at chong pang turning right..on the green arrow..I move off and on my right was a panel van..We were side by side and suddenly he slow down..this 2 jokers on a electric bicycle just simply cut into my lane..Luckily I was not going fast..would have knock them down..

Came to a traffic light..all cars stopped at red light..This jokers simply bashed through..

Do watch out for them especially at night..

19052010.jpg

Ppl KPKB about how dangerous cyclist. However, a lot of ppl nvr realise that electric bicycle is more danger. As these bikes are not pedal assist, it could go much faster than a lot of bicycle. It is ridden in very dangerous manner. I almost become victim of electric cyclist making illegal u-turn.

This is not new, this bike guys believe anything.

Then it was sure that electric bike will not improve things.

It will not be worth it just to complain if they get hurt.

didnt know Apexi makes ERP unit covers ^_^

I have a cover with the word grandis...& I didn't drive one. I wanted to file the wording off, but in the end left it alone. Its just a cover lah.

Ya some of this cyclist are really reckless. Even u did not knock them and they fall down infront of yr car people will often put the focus on the car.

Yes i agreed..this electric bicycle can be fast..if this guys were riding at the roadside..I wont be bother but riding on the main road like the rest of the motorist is really causing a danger to themselve and other road users..

Edited by Maddriver

i wonder why such bikes are approved in here.

Most of these bike is illegal as it requires LTA seal. Check out onemotoring.

As a cyclist who uses his legs and head I personally hate these muthafarkers who think their electric bicycle is a motorbike without rules. KNNBCJB.

Come Sengkang during office hours and see mothers and elderly people riding electric bikes on pavements. Nuisance.

You go down and stop them, yell at them to walk lor. See who whack who first.

When i m walking on pavement 10 out of 10, i cannot hear their bell ringing because my earphone is too good. Let's see whether they langgar me, pole or tree.

These cyclist want to use road like they grandfather's, and dont pay road and other stuff..

The Authority should licence them--- Driving licence Class 1A?

Go for Veh Inspection and PAY ROAD TAX, MUST BUY INSURANCE.

Put the speed limit decal, may be 30KM/H

Luckily no seat belt for bicycle yet. [wave]