Nissan Latio PlasmaCluster aircon smelly?!

Tingshen

I have been driving my Latio for 6months+, since 3 months ago, on and off there was smelly air coming out from the aircon. Reported to the service center and after 2 trials, it's still the same. Engineer told me it's normal coz sometimes PlasmaCluster doing cleaning and causes it.

However, over the past few weeks, this smell comes back almost every day, and it lasted for 1-2 mins.

Any idea what went wrong? I know about Sharp plasmacluster technologies and I dun believe the engineer. Any Latio owner also encounter the same problem? Just want to hear some feedback before I bang table at the customer service.....

↡ Advertisement

I have been driving my Latio for 6months+, since 3 months ago, on and off there was smelly air coming out from the aircon. Reported to the service center and after 2 trials, it's still the same. Engineer told me it's normal coz sometimes PlasmaCluster doing cleaning and causes it.

However, over the past few weeks, this smell comes back almost every day, and it lasted for 1-2 mins.

Any idea what went wrong? I know about Sharp plasmacluster technologies and I dun believe the engineer. Any Latio owner also encounter the same problem? Just want to hear some feedback before I bang table at the customer service.....

You have to describe the smell. Some ppl find durian smelly also, but nobody can understand the smell of your car unless you are more specific. Is it a heavy metal kinda smell or mouldy kinda smell?

Hi, just join this forum.

I used to have a lation last yr, a very nice car to drive but when I stopped near bus,rubbish chute....the smell were enter in to the car,

I went servicing for 3-4 times,complain to technician but thy said the nissan aircon doesn't close 100%, only 80% closed and 20% open for ventilation...

even I requested them to close/seal up the aircon opening still smell enter....within a year, no choice ,really can't stand the outside smell from