Accidents across the causeway!

PaiKia-Lee

a sobering reminder that one should drive responsibly and defensively at all times. there was a super long tailback that stretched more than 20km on the NSH towards SG last Saturday due to an accident involving a bus that ended up in similar manner.

A sobering reminder that if you are first time driving long distance for long hours you should get another more experience driver to go with you so that both can take turns to drive. One rest, one drive.

So sad to see young life taken away

How did the parent consent them to do self drive up north?

they say above 21 years old no need adult consent.

worse is he probably just gotten his license [sweatdrop]

I don't know about them informing their parents 'cos my nephew goes Thailand without his parent's permission. Sneaked off in the wee hours of the night, came back got f upsidedown insideout.

not small kid leh ............. can smoke, drink beer, carry rifle liao 

I have done self-drive with NS mates to KL too. Think we were 23yrs old then, rented a Proton Wira.

I only told my parents going KL holiday.

Yes really sad to see such accidents.

Only 2 scenario such accident happened.

1) either victim car change to lane 2 or

2) Lorry changed to lane one

For the in-experience my personal advice, please do not drive to Malaysia.

An accident with any Malaysian vehicle, you will stand to loose despite insurance.

Many don't seem to obey road rules and some even re-write the Malaysian Highway Code on their own.

In an accident, if you think you are right and the other party is wrong, the village will show you why you are wrong.

Chances of car being vandal especially if you drive an expensive and new car.

The list is endless.

they say above 21 years old no need adult consent.

worse is he probably just gotten his license [sweatdrop]

Probably he still under P plate.

21 still need to hear parent's advice as long as he still living with his daddy and mummy

I don't know about them informing their parents 'cos my nephew goes Thailand without his parent's permission. Sneaked off in the wee hours of the night, came back got f upsidedown insideout.

Yes some parent also probably too busy to notice their children. I feel the pain for his parent

Its ok lah

As long as he doesn't drive there.

For the in-experience my personal advice, please do not drive to Malaysia.

An accident with any Malaysian vehicle, you will stand to loose despite insurance.

Many don't seem to obey road rules and some even re-write the Malaysian Highway Code on their own.

In an accident, if you think you are right and the other party is wrong, the village will show you why you are wrong.

Chances of car being vandal especially if you drive an expensive and new car.

The list is endless.

If only more people listen to good advice. 

20141229_causeway-jam_st.jpg