Kumho KU36 review

Orac

Anyone has first hand review of Kumho KU36?

I am thinking of getting KU36 in my next change.

Heard from a particular shop that quite a few sets of KU36 had been sold.

KU36 has been in the market for almost 6mths now, just wondering if anyone has tried this tyre and would like to find out how well it holds on wet road.

Orac

Is the performance benefits outweigh the potential noisy tyre?

But the pattern is very nice.

I would chose this tyre if I am driving BMW/Type-R, or >200hp car.

For my cheap car, any reasonable tyres will do as I cannot really tell the difference in grip and performance in all my years of driving.

Just saw a Alpha GT on the road using KU36.

Wonder if the owner can provide his personal review.

just changed to kumho ku36 235/45/17

wanted the 225 but no stock [blush]

brought from chen jin trading. very good service. [wave]

price is reasonable as I am not those who run around singapore for $5 discount.

personally banned p__heng shop [rifle]

Do share with us your personal review of this tyre after gaining some mileage on it.

btw, is your KU36 made in Korea or Vietnam?

Orac

Finally changed to Kumho KU36!!

1st impression of these tires b4 putting them on my car.... the side walls feels softer than my KU31 which I have used for almost 1.5yrs.

Have not experience the road feel on heavy rain days yet.

Will update once these tires run-in.

Orac

hiz bro,

any update or reviews after using these KU36 tyres to share?

dry / wet handling?

many thanks in advance :D

Hi bros can give review on ku36 looking to maybe change my ta ya soon, looking for cheaper semi, currently on 888 good but price quite high.

at half the price of re11, ad08, z1 star, nothing much to complain.

dry grip is v gd lah.

this tyre always no stock.

On these tyres for about 1000km.

1) Value for $

2) Wet is still ok (Tried 150 - 160 on rainy day at bo leh land)

3) Some say noisy tyres but for myself i feel its ok

4) Dry road is good so far

Edited by Thingy