Refrigerator conked out, please recommend.

Vroomtattat

My 12 years old Sanyo fridge just "up lorry", any brand to go for/avoid and the reason?

My budget is S$1,000 and below, just a simple one will do.

Please advise. Thank you.

I just recently bought a Toshiba GR-R72MD. It is big and spacious. Nearly cant get pass the door to get into the kitchen. So, measure the size of the kitchen door before you buy if you are thinking of a big one unless your door is big.

My 12 years old Sanyo fridge just "up lorry", any brand to go for/avoid and the reason?

My budget is S$1,000 and below, just a simple one will do.

Please advise. Thank you.

Actually $1k is quite alot, really depends on the size needed. I suggest F&P, good at energy conservation. Pay a little more upfront, save on monthly electrical bills.

F&P is American brand? Okay, noted . . . can check out later tonight.

I just recently bought a Toshiba GR-R72MD. It is big and spacious. Nearly cant get pass the door to get into the kitchen. So, measure the size of the kitchen door before you buy if you are thinking of a big one unless your door is big.

Oh yea, must note the dimension as well. Thanks for the reminder, bro.

F&P is American brand? Okay, noted . . . can check out later tonight.

Fisher & Paykel (Not sure if the spelling is correct) :P

Your Sanyo lasted 12 years and you consider another brand?

Where is the brand loyalty?

Uhmm... you still can find Sanyo?

[sweatdrop] I thought I try some other brands.

Aiyoh . . . now where got such thing as loyalty? [laugh] Sounds like some kind of triad. [lipsrsealed]

[sweatdrop] I thought I try some other brands.

Aiyoh . . . now where got such thing as loyalty? [laugh] Sounds like some kind of triad. [lipsrsealed]

I am just joking bro! :D

These days electrical things dun last so long anymore.

They dun make them like they used to.

[thumbsup] F&P is good

Didn't know that F&P is good . . . but will give it serious thoughts as many brudders here mentioned this brand.

Huh?? Boh liao meh? [sweatdrop]

what happened to them?

Think they stopped selling fridges in Singapore, but don't quote me on that.

i am using Fisher & Pykel and i swore by it! Best consumption rating and reliability in it's class :)

Huh!! You another one! Wah lao, F&P is that good?

I was thinking of getting a sushi fridge all these time . . . :blink: