Kia K5

Tohto

For those who cannot see past the Korean badge, this saying applies to them " You can't teach an old dog new tricks" [laugh]

the Kia K7 will sell,

only if it's well build, and not all hard plastics....

some leather trims on the doors would be great,

but the 2.4L model is really the basic trim in Korea....

only the 3.5GDI V6 comes with the premium features....

and the 3.5L engine isn't going to make the car a huge seller....

the Kia K7 will sell,

only if it's well build, and not all hard plastics....

some leather trims on the doors would be great,

but the 2.4L model is really the basic trim in Korea....

only the 3.5GDI V6 comes with the premium features....

and the 3.5L engine isn't going to make the car a huge seller....

Currently the Lamdha V6 of Hyundai and Kia doesn't have GDi technology yet.

The V6 GDi will only appear at the upcoming Genesis Facelift.

K5 not that nice, soul look retro to me.

i think Forte, Koup, and Sorento look pretty nice.

the next one is K7.

check this out.

Plus if they get Kia Ray hybrid roll out of the pipe line.

It will be cool

[thumbsup] Refreshing compare to those boring conti advert. Wll done.

Edited by Kopites

K5 (optima/magentis) should be here by next quarter and should sportage. but i have to say i prefer Tucson than sportage (externally). I haven seen sportage interior yet though i guess should be similar to sorento.

Dun really like soul - maybe i m not funky enough.

Ya, Tuson is super nice.

Soul backside not nice.

Sorento and sportage lose out to Tuson.

Personal opinion though...

Edited by Sohboonguan

[thumbsup] Refreshing compare to those boring conti advert. Wll done.

Their media not bad one hor.

so many people switch to watch korean drama nowadays.

Koup Commercial:

I like when the passenger seat keep changing different pretty girls.

I will pick Forte Koup any time with that pricetag.

anyway,

My choices of car

Sedan = Kia Cerato Forte

Sport = Forte Forte

SUV = Hyundai Tuson

Luxury = Kia K7

Future Hybrid = Kia Ray

My other choices = Nissan GTR (Power), Jaguar XF(Class), Honda Civic Hybid (Eco)

The Sportage has hard interior plastics like the ix35 brother and Sorento and like all other Kia products in the range (new products)....

doubt it'll sell with prices set to start from $95,999 at current COE levels (that was more than the launch price 1 yr ago with the Sorento!!)

The Sportage has hard interior plastics like the ix35 brother and Sorento and like all other Kia products in the range (new products)....

doubt it'll sell with prices set to start from $95,999 at current COE levels (that was more than the launch price 1 yr ago with the Sorento!!)

I dun understand what is the issue with the plastic part thing.

Compare other vehicle of the same catagory which might cost 10k-50k or more

is the interior plastic so important this important or just sale gimmicks?

what other car are you comparing with that interior is not plastics?

And i agree that COE is one major factor that affect the sale.

I dun understand what is the issue with the plastic part thing.

Compare other vehicle of the same catagory which might cost 10k-50k or more

is the interior plastic so important this important or just sale gimmicks?

what other car are you comparing with that interior is not plastics?

And i agree that COE is one major factor that affect the sale.

to me,

interior quality is of utmost importance....

especially so at such high prices....

to me,

interior quality is of utmost importance....

especially so at such high prices....

But you don't that this kind of so-called high class interior quality in the Japanese also... Just go and look at RAV4, Outlander [laugh]

i know....

as i've said,

the japanese are complacent....

or maybe they're caught up with their manga and hentai and pornography....

couldn't care less about working now....

So if everybody is asking for Korean price with German quality, I think it is quite a joke...

Korean's strategy is to snatch the Japanese car's market share. That's why they also learn from the Japanese.

European care about quality the most, so they give the higher-quality interior to the european. For Asia and America market, people don't have high expectation towards the material, so I don't see any reason for them to spend more at something that people don't care about. [laugh]

Even VW know about this, so they are going to have 2 passat. One for Europe and another for Asia and America

quality wise,

most Asians and Americans don't really care....

all they care is about brand image, style and size....

for me though,

i'm more prone to the European side....and i appreciate workmanship....

which is clearly absent in most japanese and korean cars....

even Lexus fails under my expectations....

won't commend further.

Camry is one of them....

one look

and you know it's a Camry and is a 2.0L sedan....

can you say the same with the current Magentis Innovation???

heck,

even the i45 doesn't have that road presence lor....

the best is still the W212 E-Class....

super wide stance perfect for holding its own identity....

Ya.. the current magentis like a bit anonymous looking...

But disagree on the i45 and K5.. I think their styling makes it capture attention and that translates into "presence" (somehow ppl know the car is there)...

K5 to a certain extent, there's definitely that aggressive look and identity,

but not the i45....

the i45 just look like a normal car on the road,

and will take a keen eye to spot it from the sea of traffic on the road....

the new Sportage will be a headturner, partly due to the yellow paint finish....

lol...

Yellow SUV....

bound to attract attention man!!!

but the rear design a bit like a toy sia....

chinsy, fake, fugly....