Don't we have better talents in Mediacorp ??

Seaweed

Mediacorps is just a small organisation lah.

The monies fr liciences is abt $110 000 000 per year.

With small domestic market & no foreign market,we can't expect them to produce

great shows like the US. [:)]

Mediacorp is owned by Temasek, who we all know got a lot of money.

Also, Mediacorp probably gets a lot of money from advertising.

On their website, they say they want to be the top media company in Asia.

Yeah, right. [rolleyes]

Mediacorp is owned by Temasek, who we all know got a lot of money.

Also, Mediacorp probably gets a lot of money from advertising.

On their website, they say they want to be the top media company in Asia.

Yeah, right. [rolleyes]

Southeast asia, I think is achievable.

Asia........ I seriously don't think so.

Southeast asia, I think is achievable.

Asia........ I seriously don't think so.

The way they are run, I say wait long long lah.

Our own island also they CMI, what more want to attack overseas.

I have not watched Mediacock for many donkey years liao.

I have to agree that we lack creatively here, Whatever is happening in asia will eventually comes to SG and Mediacorp will just cut and paste.

The plot of our drama series are always similar. Dectective show is the worst.

I think they need to learn from the japanese, which in my opnion are rather good as they go into great details of the roles.

variety show, i like taiwanese

but drama, hk best followed by singapore wan, in my opinion better then taiwanese, sorry no $ watch cable.

remember my mum watching taiwanese drama like 'love', 'ah seng' etc, knn, the plot always goes something like this,

1 episode i watch Mr A is bad ass,

1 month later I watch, Mr A become super bad ass,

1 more month later, Mr A become good guy

Several month later, Mr A become bad ass again.

Another month later, Mr A is actually dead, the current Mr A is an imposter.

and their drama always few hundred episode.

I am watching the television now....Channel 8....I saw an advert for a variety show which the chef move to some ulu place for cooking...then I thought didn't I saw something similar done by the koreans recently on out free to air channel as well ???? we really having a brain drain that we almost copying all the variety show from other countries???? [shakehead][shakehead] sad [shakehead][shakehead]

Our M__Coorp is one of the worst tv channel. OK, why do i say that...

Just look at the news on Channel U and Channel 8 are showing the same thing...

Before the merge. Channel U news are quite interesting, at least is different from the rest..

as for now.. i think they just mapped over from 1 channel to the other one...

also, the movies they are showing are al very old and they can repeat many many times...

to me, they are hopeless.. nowadays i seldom see their channels.

variety show, i like taiwanese

but drama, hk best followed by singapore wan, in my opinion better then taiwanese, sorry no $ watch cable.

remember my mum watching taiwanese drama like 'love', 'ah seng' etc, knn, the plot always goes something like this,

1 episode i watch Mr A is bad ass,

1 month later I watch, Mr A become super bad ass,

1 more month later, Mr A become good guy

Several month later, Mr A become bad ass again.

Another month later, Mr A is actually dead, the current Mr A is an imposter.

and their drama always few hundred episode.

TBF. Ah Seng is V.good.

the story plot is very constant. they one you mention is "Taiwan Long Juan feng".

This series, i totally did not watch cause like what you say about this show.

Hate channel 8.... damn irritating on that stupid Star Awards advertisement..... keep on going on and on..... damn it.... nobody is interested in watching this type of 分猪肉 show anymore.

All 6 of my 14-21yrs old niece doesn't watch local show, who do you think their future supporter be?... Nowadays young teen go for Korean star lar.... Watch also Korean, Taiwan, drama show...

No no where to post, so post here lor :D

http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/entertainment/retired-actor-xie-shaoguang-isnt-a-monk-any-more-returns-to-secular-life-and

Retired actor Xie Shaoguang isn't a monk any more, returns to secular life and cooking

They damn CB to keep disturbing him.. He already made it clear last round that he doesn't want attention...

Reporters should go interview David ong... That one if got juicy indepth news, paper sure sell..

Edited by Blackyv