I think in singapore below jobs position salary: [confused]

Engineer(Electrical/Electronic): S$3000 to 4000

Senior Engineer(Electrical/Electronic): S$4000 to 5000

Manager(Electrical/Electronic): S$5000 to 6000

Senior Manager(Electrical/Electronic): above S$6000

Do you guys think it's acceptable? [:p]

too many variables...

depends on industry, qualifications, and experience...

i've seen managers draw only abt 4k...

and there's some senior engineers draw more than 8k

it all depends

Hi all,

I am sooooo glad my degree is in Economics and Sociology :P [:p]

too many variables...

it all depends

Yah, too much variables. Type and size of company matters as well.

I'd seen one ad for Ops VP, $80k per annum. Must be some crappy local company.

too many variables...

it all depends

you are right, it all depends on the company and also those managers above them, I know of one Senior Software Analysist and a Team Lead already drawing $100k a couple of years back, they are still drawing the same amount at the moment as that company have implement wage freeze (no pay increment) for a few years liao, somemore the Team Lead was given some shares (US $) every year [shocked]

too many variables...

it all depends

how come most companies rejected above 5k for senior engineer [confused]

btw, industry is construction and qualifications degree,

Edited by Quantum

china & india enginners are asking for much lesser...... [furious] local enginner how to ask for more?

lesser? in my comp they are paying them twice my pay and they are doing lesser than me. :angry:

its not they are asking less. its teh gahmen are not doing anything cause they are hiring FT in their Stateboard themselves. :angry:

hmmm construction is a low tech industry...

not much value add... unless you PE...

for myself...

i was in aviation... now in solar.... abt 4 yr exp pay abt 4k+

Hi all,

The engineers' pay are acceptable, but not the managers' - too pathetic liao [thumbsdown]

hmmm construction is a low tech industry...

not much value add... unless you PE...

for myself...

i was in aviation... now in solar.... abt 4 yr exp pay abt 4k+

my company belongs to construction category , but i'm in building automation, industrial automation section, consider as high tech industry lah... [:(] , also not good pay [smallcry]

The engineers' pay are acceptable, but not the managers' - too pathetic liao [thumbsdown]

I really don't understand what is the average pay for manager position in singapore [confused]

actually this is a wrong place to ask cause i realised MCF got a lot of high flyers (excluding myself)... haha... :D

if you want to hear the upper tier amt then ok la...

like some bros say, way too many variables...

but you should be able to d/l a few salary guide from the net.

Engineering job is the shltiest job i ever had. Low pay, long hours, heavy responsiblity. Pui.

Glad a made a decision to make a career switch.

I really don't understand what is the average pay for manager position in singapore [confused]

very hard to say lor...

some sme manager only 4k

some mnc manager can be more than 10k

mac serve burger also called manager