What are these jobs salary range?

Quantum

ooooiiiii, mai suan hor....

char kway tiao uncle also can drive Porsche....

now fresh grad also can buy car....just borrow lor

i know one old man in 50s own a vegetable stall in wet market in jurong area, just a small veggie business but he stay in semi D and own 2 car, an E class and jap car. rich hor

real esate agent also all are directors.

some even put themselves as vice president.

Manager or director or even called president also not important. Most importantly is the monthly salary take home. If my salary is $10k per month, even you called me general worker also ok. [:p]

ooooiiiii, mai suan hor....

char kway tiao uncle also can drive Porsche....

now fresh grad also can buy car....just borrow lor

try looking under Sanitation Specialist. :D

Exp - 0 years

Qualification - Pri 1

Salary Range - $0 to $How-much-you-want-to-make

As a director, pay per month should be at least $7K or more, right? If not then really consider fake director, like you said title sounds nice only.

yah but $5 mil per year is not equal to $7K liao liao... is mid range $5 figure monthly salary liao. much higher then our ministers.

You can push for higher limit during your performance appraisal and salary review, but if you did not "offend" your boss. Cause if your boss not happy or might have some grudge on you (not refering to your performance), even your job performance is excellent, your boss might give you a "lower" appraisal, and may not give you high increment or recommend promotion. -_- Cause i have encountered such boss before! <_<

There are certain things i can't control e.g. my superior's level of professionalism and his emotions. But what things i can i.e. quantify and highlight achievements is something i can put across the table. If i'm unfortunate not to receive credit i deserve i can either such it up and work harder on my own work and relationship with my superior; or leave.

Never give up. That's my mentality.

Ya......like MHA.

Personnel given director title are like tiolet paper in the hundreds over there. My wife is one of them. [laugh]

They got hell a lot of sub sub sub.....department, each has one or more directors. Some got the entire department all directors. hahahaha.

Its like what you mention. Basically its just a Manager nia.......duno why name them Director.

Wify job is basically Manager cum Customer Service equivalent in the pte sector. Too rojak and dont sound nice, so call Director lor.

my existing company... alot of VP (Vice President)... sound more saki then director... but in actual fact they are just HOD or Senior Managers, Managers are called consultant here.

[:p]

See liao very depressed . Should have studied harder when young . See those Tax Directors and Doctors salary :o:o , can only envy and blame myself for not studying hard enough -_- .....

So my mom was correct all this while [:p][:p]

i am underpaid... [bigcry]

Print this out and negotiate during appraisal. :D

If nothing +ve, prepare quietly for an exit (provided you are still not considered lau nang in Singapore, i.e. under 40). If lau nang, lan lan lor.

Edited by Kangadrool

See liao very depressed . Should have studied harder when young . See those Tax Directors and Doctors salary :o:o , can only envy and blame myself for not studying hard enough -_- .....

So my mom was correct all this while [:p][:p]

dont KNN lah, you got business empire to take over, drive supercars one, where need to work?

anyway, very sensitive thread. over and out......wwwwoooooooooo

Edited by Throttle2

What kind if operation executive???

I met a guy during reservist, he was given a post of operation executive. But actual job is to drive workers to n fro workplace + act as delivery man. During project meetings, anything needed to be done, talk to the worker's supervisor. He is there to just clock the Singaporean head count. [laugh] He has to wake up earlier than the workers, sleep later than the workers but in between, its his free time.

S$3k per month.

Bro this 01 lagi best;-

Knew a guy thru his younger brother

VP investment sales 10-30k like that, their manager i think lesser but bonus gaogao

but heard sales v stressful..politic many,my friend always sector top but always kana lj wei..not real also pple just said..lol

dont KNN lah, you got business empire to take over, drive supercars one, where need to work?

anyway, very sensitive thread. over and out......wwwwoooooooooo

Yup , should have taken over my mom's hawker stall @ Redhill then . Think i remains as one of the few local daily rated workers , only getting paid when i work .... :wacko::wacko:

yah and all the subordinate is AVPs and Managers [laugh]

but bank VP can earn 20-40k depending on the department

Heard salary in bank quite high one, esp if you are manager and above position. That's why these people always act very 'yaya' one. [rolleyes]

Print this out and negotiate during appraisal. :D

If nothing +ve, prepare quietly for an exit (provided you are still not considered lau nang in Singapore, i.e. under 40). If lau nang, lan lan lor.

Sometimes also depends on your luck, the position and industry you are working for. I have ex colleague already in early 40s still able to jump ship. [rolleyes]

Heard salary in bank quite high one, esp if you are manager and above position. That's why these people always act very 'yaya' one. [rolleyes]

depend on department, consumer department usually for VP will be around 20k in local bank but if in treasury or corporate department can earn easily above 30k [rolleyes]