Used Hyundai Trajet

Ferraricalifornia

we've also considered the Carens Elite....

but there's not much boot space left with 3 rows of seat up,

and 3rd row only for 2 pax....

Trajet still makes better sense for my family....

most sites list as 14.7secs. but nobody drives a full size mpv and worries about 0-100. i would worry more about fuel costs if your dad uses it for his daily commute to work (1 person to and fro) but then again, it will still be cheaper than owning seperate cars.

yah, i don't care about 0-100kph, neither does my dad or any driver in my family....

but what we're concern is when the car goes up slopes,

the car loses speed quite noticeably....

i think you know what i'm referring to right???

i experience this in my 1.3L hatchback when carrying 5, and when i testdrove the Exora with 3 onboard, including me....

hate the defeated feeling....

[bigcry]

was previously driving a Tuscani...very reliable and very cheap to maintain.... FC also not bad for a 2L car. Den family expand....almot got a Trajet V6 2.7.... very cheap.... but loan not approved ...instead loan was approved for the Carens.... which is younger and more expensive....

Trajet is still on my mind....haiz....super spacious and value for $$..... Carens is also worth considering.....you'll be surprised with the interior space....but still no fight for Trajet...

no lah....

Carens unless have 'Elite' model on used car market,

comes with electric driver seat, auto headlight and wipers, climatic air-con, etc....

the normal Carens not worth the buy,

and i don't really like the looks....

the interior sure is spacious for 7pax, and power enough....

but boot space is almost non-existent with all 7seats up, as i said earlier....

Trajet about the same price too, and much larger,

so ya....

no lah,

Grandis don't make the cut in interior space (most important at this point)....

3rd row only for 2 pax also....

the quality is CMI for me and my family....

and the 2.4L engine, drinks fuel too apparently....

Estima is like akin to buying van liao....

my family also considering getting a PA bus....

haha....

[laugh] [laugh]

Only this part of region called MPV, it is called mini-van in international market.

So MPV = minivan

yah, i don't care about 0-100kph, neither does my dad or any driver in my family....

but what we're concern is when the car goes up slopes,

the car loses speed quite noticeably....

i think you know what i'm referring to right???

i experience this in my 1.3L hatchback when carrying 5, and when i testdrove the Exora with 3 onboard, including me....

hate the defeated feeling....

[bigcry]

well then dun really know any car that going up slope will feel fast. Gear downshift? or if auto gear then bopian have to throw grandpa and grandma out the back lor. [laugh]

no lah,

i'm also not referring to ultimate power....

decent would be good enough....

aiyah,

as long as it doesn't feel like my 1.3L or the Exora 1.6L can already....

[bigcry]

i managed to sit in a Used Trajet today....

the height of the seats are quite low leah,

and 2nd row seats are quite lacking in legroom....

and entrance to 3rd row is quite poor....just a small gap to the 3rd row???

but overall,

can squeeze 8 at a pinch,

quality is outstanding (in the durable sense)....

but if i get this car,

most probably will remove 1 middle row seat to ease access to the 3rd row....

then liddat Trajet 7-seater, a bit pointless for me....

i managed to sit in a Used Trajet today....

the height of the seats are quite low leah,

and 2nd row seats are quite lacking in legroom....

and entrance to 3rd row is quite poor....just a small gap to the 3rd row???

but overall,

can squeeze 8 at a pinch,

quality is outstanding (in the durable sense)....

but if i get this car,

most probably will remove 1 middle row seat to ease access to the 3rd row....

then liddat Trajet 7-seater, a bit pointless for me....

wah lao.. if like that... think common MPV in the SG market like wish n stream confirm cannot satisfied u liao... trajet is one of the most spacious full size MPV i came across in terms of 2nd and 3rd row space... even grandis, Estima or odys cannot fight... the only full size mpv that could be bigger is

Alphard... but the price is almost double..

some MPV like the Alphard and Estima are van lah....

no hiding away from that....

i think its either the Trajet or PA Bus for my family now....

haha....

Just take note that PA minibus needs 2.0m height clearance for MSCP. So you must plan where you want to park before going for any outing.

My trajet just cross 6 yrs old this month and mileage coming to 190k . This car never service from agent after 10k mark. Beside normal wear n tear, 3 times timming belt change, still a reliable workhorse.