Used Hyundai Trajet

Ferraricalifornia

wah lao.. if like that... think common MPV in the SG market like wish n stream confirm cannot satisfied u liao... trajet is one of the most spacious full size MPV i came across in terms of 2nd and 3rd row space... even grandis, Estima or odys cannot fight... the only full size mpv that could be bigger is

Alphard... but the price is almost double..

my family have a Wish and we treat it as an estate and wagon as i said earlier....

the 3rd row of the Trajet is easily the most spacious in the market,

but that's at the expense of 2nd row legroom....

[bigcry]

now i can understand why the Picnic is such a huge seller....

the poor ingress point of the Trajet to the 3rd row is really a letdown man....

my family does drive the car around quite a bit....

and the Trajet just doesn't suit our family lah....

the 2nd row is just too cramp (for our family that is) in terms of legroom (lack of knee space and hip-point) and shoulder-room....

Wah, u even consider PA bus... Den u shld get a Hyundai Starex MPV.... Those taxi companies r using.... Very spacious n diesel n turbo somemore!!!

I think you can ask for the starex to be registered as a car.You'll have to pay diesel tax for to compensate the use of diesel.

no point to register as car....

it'll incur diesel registration tax,

and you can't go above 90kph on most roads these days....

plus if registered under PA Bus,

can make use of the bus lane during peak hours too....

[thumbsup]

my family have a Wish and we treat it as an estate and wagon as i said earlier....

the 3rd row of the Trajet is easily the most spacious in the market,

but that's at the expense of 2nd row legroom....

[bigcry]

now i can understand why the Picnic is such a huge seller....

the poor ingress point of the Trajet to the 3rd row is really a letdown man....

not really that bad lah.. compare to wish, the 2nd row is really extremely spacious liao...

alternatively, you may want to take a look at Stavic... cheap and HUGE...compare to picnic... but the FC is a big question mark.

Stavic 3.2L how to compare???

and i've sat in one during their launch....

2nd row isn't spacious (doesn't give me the room to stretch my legs freely),

3rd row also suffered from poor hip-point and poor legroom (felt like squatting rather than seating)....

maybe its my seating position....

but when you look at the Stavic, you think that it'll have a large interior,

but it doesn't....

and i don't like 2-2-3 seating formation....

wasted space....

Edited by Ferraricalifornia

MPVs are vans, and true that many look like van. No choice as there is need for more space.

Citreon - Berlingo

Ford - Galaxy

Hyundai - Trajet

Kia - Carnival

Mazda - Mazda 8

Mitsubishi - Delica

Nissan - Lafesta, presage

Opel - Zafira

Renault - Grand Espace

Suzuki - APV

Toyota - Alphard, Estima

going through the list, Renault Grand Espace, the grand father of MPV, is the better choice:

2.0T engine

individual std size seats for all, including the last row.

do they still sell it though???

and as i said,

i hate individual seats....

and the current/ new Grand Espace is sadly,

nowhere near as flexible as the last one....

last row has 2 individual seats, seperated from each other....

not good for accommodation....

the best though to me (for family purpose especially),

is the previous Estima/ Previa with swiveling middle row seats....

Sweet!

and the Grand Espace isn't grand in any way....

sit in one....

and the practicality for families (especially the awkward seat arrangements) are a disappointment => almost non existent boot space with 3rd row seats slid to its rearmost position.

the 2.0T engine for the huge body does bode well in terms of local tax structure though....

You are fast to catch on this major design flaw.

Seats are not collapsible.

I had considered this before, but too few on the road. it is going to be a white elephant.

But I also like the 2.0 T engine being tax friendly.

You are fast to catch on this major design flaw.

Seats are not collapsible.

I had considered this before, but too few on the road. it is going to be a white elephant.

But I also like the 2.0 T engine being tax friendly.

wait for the Galaxy 2.0Ecoboost or VW Sharan 2.0TSI lor....

also very tax friendly....

plus the seats do fold flat into the car....

it's not van-like from what you see in the Grand Espace....

I drove the first galaxy 2.3L before. Those with the 2nd row seat that can rotate 180 deg.

Quiet comfi, but a fuel drinker. 6-7km/L.

I drove the first galaxy 2.3L before. Those with the 2nd row seat that can rotate 180 deg.

Quiet comfi, but a fuel drinker. 6-7km/L.

holy moly....

that was a real brute (something like the size of a Chrysler Voyager)....

the new one though,

just a lengthened S-Max....

nothing special....

but am looking forward to the 2.0Ecoboost 240bhp engine....

yah, i don't care about 0-100kph, neither does my dad or any driver in my family....

but what we're concern is when the car goes up slopes,

the car loses speed quite noticeably....

i think you know what i'm referring to right???

i experience this in my 1.3L hatchback when carrying 5, and when i testdrove the Exora with 3 onboard, including me....

hate the defeated feeling....

[bigcry]

This is a problem for most AT car. CVT or maybe DSG will not have this issue. :D