Foton's Finally Here!

Ferraricalifornia

aiyoh,

not everyone can afford the Estima....

furthermore,

Estima 3rd row also meant for kids, thanks to the poor thigh support of the seats, and low hip-point....

[thumbsdown][shakehead]

i can fully understand the no power part....

i don't want my car when fully loaded,

to be defeated by a slope....

or worse still,

by steep carparks exit, especially in the shopping centres....

aiyoh,

furthermore,

Estima 3rd row also meant for kids, thanks to the poor thigh support of the seats, and low hip-point....

[thumbsdown][shakehead]

Forte is still the best, 3rd row seats are in the boot [thumbsup]

as i said,

people who are looking for space and practicality....

I rather take the cab than to drove those piece of s--t.

Very stylo but copycat

Combining east & west -- Body of Alphard and nose of Dodge.

But check the inside--- Outside current. Inside outdated technology.

Euro3 spec.

No engine performance curve.

Top speed >= 135kmh

C-NCAP not mentioned

Rear leaf spring.

Check the FC spec 2.4L, 1.9ton, 13.5km/L. Supergood.

However, at the rate they are moving aggressively, they will catch up or even better then MOK or MIJ.

http://english.foton.com.cn/mpk_1.html

Foton buses are quite popular here too....

i think SBS using a trial unit on Diesel hybrid right???

cos they dun want spend too much money on mercs and saab liao. less costs = less profits.

I still cannot imagine a MIC car for 70k or 100k.

MIC came to SG to capture those with "budget" in mind. Currently with rising COE, these group of people are mostly not even considering buying a car...cos most of those in this group will only buy if prices are below 40k to 50k range.

For those who can buy a car, I'm sure if they can afford 70k for a car in the past, they have some sort of "standard".

70k for a MIC I cannot shallow, I'd rather spend a few more Ks to buy a more established Korean or Japanese car.

100k?? Dun even need to think. 100k you can buy a decent Sedan or Korean MPV, you want to get a MIC MPV? Makes no economic sense.

You imagine, if you have 100k, will you buy a MIC car....think about it. For me, I rather get a 2nd-hand Korean/Japanese car.

DSC_7641.jpg

for 76K.....can you swallow??

Even a Fiat Dioblo looks nicer.

Edited by Pocus

aiyoh,

furthermore,

[thumbsdown][shakehead]

if u can afford that piece of junk,

i'm sure u can afford a 2nd hand estima.

i didn't say i can afford the MP-X or i would want to right???

for your info,

brand new Estima going from $140,988....

Alphard going from $160k....

with the MP-X closer to the Alphard in size,

effectively you're saving for yourself $60k....

hmm....

would still rather get a PA Bus though....

Sorry side track a bit for a while.

That will also give them another reason to justify for increase fair.

We just wait and see lah.

In history, it has never been invest something and reduce fair to reduce their profit.