Old Hong Kong TVB drama series (70s,80s - 90s) anyone into?

LoverofCar

Hey uncle, I think you are slightly more senior than me. [laugh]

I vaguely remember there was a Taiwanese kungfu show in the 70s called "保镖".

I was a small kid back then and couldn't quite understand the content. The telecast was stopped halfway right? Appreciate if someone could help to fill this piece of information.

Ah Di arhh, slightly older means kor kor . . . si mi unker lah <_<

Pao Piao I only remember the girl, Zhao Ye Ling. Considered a chio bu during those days :wub:

We OT too much liao, all these are Taiwanese leh.

bao biao

This one I am still waiting for the ending almost 40 years liao :D[laugh]

"我司馬不平........住手“, 請繼續收看

Edited by Jp66

the show was re-shown in singapore 2 years ago. Channel 8 around 4pm. Show ended liao lor..

cannot remember the ending though.

Maybe have to wait for another 30-40 years for reply [bigcry]

Yeah,my father bought me one also.

I practiced day n night.But didn't succeed also. [laugh]

ya....I had that too....damn happy like having a gold mine....those will the days....so indeed these show bring back our childhood...now, nothing can beat that....

Image MCF members borned after 80s/90s reading this topic... they will think WTF with so many old uncles in this forum ^^

I used to ask among friends "You borned seventy-what?"... and they will reply "7x" and we both feel so young...

Now if go around ask this question... ROFLOL...

Edited by EllaEmma

ya....I had that too....damn happy like having a gold mine....those will the days....so indeed these show bring back our childhood...now, nothing can beat that....

So any of you uncles master the skill of throwing the 弯刀 to blow out a few candles and with it returning to you like a boomerang? I could master it after all these years.

Series of "seh diu ying hung juen" cast by Wong Yat Wah and Barbara Yong... my fav "gu zhuang" series

80's fav was the Police Cadet (san jak si heng)

Then there was also this horror series called "天灵" and the subsequent series.

They sure look young.

I still recalled my good neighbour bought me a plastic toy "Wan Dao" similar to this ... which also got 2 big "dao" that can be withdraw in and out.

1980 - 大內群英

Still distinctly remember the scene when they grabbed the emperor's will and changed 'fourteenth ah ge' to 'fourth ah ge', changing the line of succession. Classic!

This one I also got very deep impression ... :D

Then there was also this horror series called "天灵" and the subsequent series.

In fact, I was so frightened after watching every episode of this drama that I gone sleepless for many nights ...