Which is the best shopping place in Batam

Funny88

Dear all,

Anyone can tell me which is the best shopping centres to shop in Batam??

What do I need to take note if I am going there?

go batam is makan seafood,whack the groceries items..play fireworks..

nothing much [laugh]

taxi back n fro trip is $30,not cheap so plan ur things properly

Edited by Freestylers09

any stall to recommend? i am going over tomorrow [laugh]

It is Indonesia signature dish like our chicken rice here. Go to any shopping centre you bound to see one or two eatery shop in the shopping centre selling it. :D

batam nothing leh... ladies go spa and massage cheap lah... but other things so-so only.. both Nagoya and Batam Centre just like a Batam-version of causeway point or jurong point... ferry tix already S$40+ for me i always eat ayam penyat, amw and manis murthabak... other things all can find in singapore same price or slighter ex....

oh... you go hypermart can find some car stuffs cheaper by few dollars. like johnson leather wax abt $3+ per bottle, wiper fluid at $1, ambipur perfume $5 (sin petrol sell $9)... but as i said, ferry tix already $40 then take ferry back how to lug so many things back?

Edited by Simonsoh