YOG: Canvas Roof Fell Apart, Lucky No One Hurt

Vroomtattat

For S$390 m spent in one month....with no real infrastructure that was actually built , like in the REAL Olympics.....

I think with that kind of money....ONE CAN REALLY BUILD A HOUSING USING BRICKS AND MORTAR RATHER THAN CANVAS! [laugh]

just use the HDB basketball courts lor....so many out there. LOL

somemore if held at HDB basketball..sure many residents come out n watch cos just downstair nia.

better than waste money go down to venue and watch.

the overblown budget spent on YOG and yet erect a tentage for basketball tournament....wan lan CMI.....sibei "throw face" since govt want to show the world what we are capable of doing things

Overblown budget...a show nobody wants to watch....'companies' getting business contracts from such a show..... school children force to attand and act as spectators....

You have all the ingredients required to make a scandal!

For S$390 m spent in one month....with no real infrastructure that was actually built , like in the REAL Olympics.....

I think with that kind of money....ONE CAN REALLY BUILD A HOUSING USING BRICKS AND MORTAR RATHER THAN CANVAS! [laugh]

What roof do you want? You want a roof in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?

Withn S$390 million , an idiot like you need to post such a reply and ask such a question? [laugh]

That is why I keep asking....how many stadiums, running tracks, swimming pools, basketball courts, badminton tracks are brand newly.

Which venue will be for our use after this YOG?

Will these once venue be reused again? or money down the drains?

There are wasting money on additional temporarily seats and rain-shelter on the old venues.

Where are the Birdnest stadium, water stadium, etc that other olympic countries newly built and truely benefits the citizens after the games?

Even the BMX tracks is just a repavement of an existing track in Tampinese!

soon... someone would say

- no amount of engineering would prevent the canvas roof from tearing

- this is a once in 50 yrs freak event

Aiya.. Singapore really cannot make it la.. Opening ceremony can spend so much money make until so swee swee, but food sux, then now this canvas thingy.. Haiz..

Can you use a bigger font? I can't read what you are typing.

Not surprising...that is why you even nick named yourself as..... some sort of an idiot! [laugh]