DO NOT ALLOW OTHERS TO USE YOUR TOUCH N GO CARD IN CIQ

Ak7887

I think some might know by now, but not me sigh!

Was at CIQ today and boy was it jammed for a weekday. Finally arrived at the immigration. In front of me was an Altis SG?527? (see pic below) and the driver did not have the touch n go card to pay the toll. He came to me to borrow mine so that he can get thru the toll. And being a nice guy, I obliged. And it was a mistake!

When it was my turn to pay for my toll, the machine refused to accept. Desperate, I called for help and a CIQ lady came over with a stack of touch n go cards. First thing she asked was whether did I allow my card to be shared. I was bloody shocked when I heard that! She told me the card cannot be shared and I have no choice but to buy another one to get pass the toll. KNN, boh pian liao, lan lan bought another one, and waste RM10 for the new bloddy card!

All thanks to me being so damn stupid helpful to the driver of the Altis. It just adds to my dislike of Toyota drivers :P

Anyway, if you are the driver and reading this, or any friends who knows this guy..... THANKS A LOT!!!!!

You can pm me and buy that additional Touch n Go card I have. And please, don't do it to another innocent driver. Just get a bloody card for yourself!

post-41639-1283880186_thumb.jpg

post-41639-1283880206_thumb.jpg

post-41639-1283880215_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ak7887

I think some might know by now, but not me sigh!

Was at CIQ today and boy was it jammed for a weekday. Finally arrived at the immigration. In front of me was an Altis SGK527G (see pic below) and the driver did not have the touch n go card to pay the toll. He came to me to borrow mine so that he can get thru the toll. And being a nice guy, I obliged. And it was a mistake!

When it was my turn to pay for my toll, the machine refused to accept. Desperate, I called for help and a CIQ lady came over with a stack of touch n go cards. First thing she asked was whether did I allow my card to be shared. I was bloody shocked when I heard that! She told me the card cannot be shared and I have no choice but to buy another one to get pass the toll. KNN, boh pian liao, lan lan bought another one, and waste RM10 for the new bloddy card!

All thanks to me being so damn stupid helpful to the driver of the Altis. It just adds to my dislike of Toyota drivers :P

Anyway, if you are the driver and reading this, or any friends who knows this guy..... THANKS A LOT!!!!!

You can pm me and buy that additional Touch n Go card I have. And please, don't do it to another innocent driver. Just get a bloody card for yourself!

Thanks for the info.

Couldn't he pay by cash since he had no card? Otherwise, could you have opted to pay in cash instead of buying the T&G card?

Anyway, no point being upset since you allowed him to use your card willingly while he may not be aware of the trouble that he would've caused.

Bro, Thanks for the warning...

Last year when i went in...

One Msia car also no Touch n Go...

The driver ask me for help and paid me for the toll, i alight and help him scan...

Msia car, scully drive away with my Touch n Go... :wacko:

But after that i scan and can go through leh.........

Maybe they "upgraded" their system... :o

i been thru what u went thru

just a few mths ago

got one mit lancer ex driver,

bloody c--k, he forgotten his wallet, i tap for him

then he offered to pay me back in coins...i just say nvm

who knows, when its my turn

the system cannot accept my card

i need to t loan from the driver behind me and tap

chain reaction

the driver behind me must be cursing me the same way i cursed that mit lancer

Thanks for the info.

Next time ask them to buy from the selected available booths. If no money, ask to exchange parking coupons for cash. If still dun have, ask them to U-turn.

Happened to me once. The fellow infront have insufficient fund in his cash card to proceed.

My car was stuck behind him. Luckily, I asked the custom officer whether I can help the fellow by using my TNG card. The Custom Officer told me if I used mine, I would be stuck instead. This is because the same TNG card cannot be tapped twice upon exit. I have a spare card but has insufficient fund too.

So I reversed and drove to a lane without custom officer in the booth then tap and go. I actually wanted to write about this one here but soon forgotten about it [laugh].

Good that you bring it out.

Regards,

Thanks for sharing but what's the rational of prohibiting tapping the card twice? [confused]

I did ask the Custom Officer. She briefly told me its for security reason :ph34r: .

Regards,