Now SAF Shooting indoor range

Summer69

wah lau, now NS so good life, no more night shoot liow. I wonder if it is air conditioned?

it is a matter of time that all Field trg & exercise, jungle trg, topo, Fibua, SOC, dig trench, charge hill will be all indoor, and all computerised, like playing battlefield or counterstrike in cool comfort.

Oct 5, 2010

New SAF shooting range

By Daryl Chin

THE Singapore Armed Forces has added a new firing range to its training arsenal. The three-storey indoor complex, dubbed the Multi Mission Range Complex (MMRC), will house seven shooting ranges when it is completed in 2013.

The aim of the MMRC is to provide a one-stop marksmanship training centre which will, for the first time, simulate both day and night shooting environments, as well as different weather conditions.

The state-of-the-art complex also has features not found in other firing ranges, such as the use of computer-generated imagery to provide realistic training scenarios and video targetry systems to coach soldiers in shooting skills.

Also included is an Urban Operations Range which facilitates urban live firing with after-action review video feedback, and a Support Weapon Range for training involving sniper weapons and machine guns.

A Multi-Tier Range, which gives soldiers the opportunity to simulate firing at ground targets from various levels of a building, will also be available for the first time.

Currently, the SAF has 18 firing ranges located in Mandai, Nee Soon, Poyan, Pulau Tekong and Bukit Timah, among others.

I tot more than 10 years ago we already have in. IMT? something like tat? Simulate the shooting in aircon room.

Later part got section weapons and even the 120 MOTAR!!! [laugh]

I tot more than 10 years ago we already have in. IMT? something like tat? Simulate the shooting in aircon room.

I do the section weapons in IMT. That was nice. :D

At least no need to worry about section or platoon live firing, with live bullet flying around :wacko:

Edited by Tohto

120 is nice!! haha

but nothing beats the REAL thing :D

120 is nice!! haha

but nothing beats the REAL thing :D

The real one you still need to dig the baseplate hole. Thats not too difficult.

The leh chey part is the camo the motar then need to move to alternate position and start all over again.. :o

I remember last time the day & night section live firing is damn tiring. The dry runs we had to do over & over again until pui chao noah. Can never forget.

Best environment is IMT cos it's aircon.

most impt thing must have ninja van.

now i think ninja van extinct lor, with everything going indoor, sooner we will have 7-eleven kiosk, with super "hot" FT PRC or pinoy cashier to serve the soldiers.

Edited by Summer69

i think the new range fire live bullets, i wonder how they absorb the sound, sure bloody loud in conceal area.

i think the new range fire live bullets leh.

I wonder how they absorb the sound, sure bloody loud in conceal area.

yes, 10 years ago call for Arty also in air-con room, all sleeping inside. heeheehee.

Edited by Summer69

now i think ninja van extinct lor, with everything going indoor, sooner we will have 7-eleven kiosk, with super "hot" FT PRC or pinoy cashier to serve the soldiers.

this one also can. can buy food to eat. can le.

I like live firing very much, esp 84mm.

The company live firing at Sutong island was good [thumbsup]

Especially the night live firing, a lot of fireworks...