Volvo Servicing

Gregwoon

Hi there,

I am looking for Volvo XC60 . Is this reliable and what are the servicing details from SM? Do you think i should buy the 2 litres or 3 litres?

Anyone know how is the used car prices for 2010 or 2011?

thanks

dave.

Hi there,

I am looking for Volvo XC60 . Is this reliable and what are the servicing details from SM? Do you think i should buy the 2 litres or 3 litres?

thanks

dave.

u r in sgcarmart? if someone know the price of 2010 or 2011 is from sgcarmart ya? ^_^

Hi there,

thanks

dave.

i own a 2 litre one.....terrible terrible turbo lag. you will be so fed up driving in a traffic jam

get the 3 litre one

thank you for your feedback. What do you mean by traffic Jam if you are driving the 2 litres. Do you mean there is insufficient power in the 2 litres?

By the way, any problem mechnically in the 2 litres? Sorry to ask but want to know it reliablity .

dave.

thank you for your feedback. What do you mean by traffic Jam if you are driving the 2 litres. Do you mean there is insufficient power in the 2 litres?

By the way, any problem mechnically in the 2 litres? Sorry to ask but want to know it reliablity .

dave.

when in a jam, you start to move off, u press the acelerator, the car dont move due to lag...when you depress more, the car moves too fast..then u must brake...

very irritating

Edited by Bigmatt140

when in a jam, you start to move off, u press the acelerator, the car dont move due to lag...when you depress more, the car moves too fast..then u must brake...

very irritating

Its under powered not lag...I think body too heavy

Is there any problem, you can share? :huh:

fellow kong LJ wei lah...so many volvo on the street...is whether one can affort to maintain it or not only...

It's a nice solid car.

i bought some original volvo parts from local stockist (Unico)

quick ref price (need to add GST) :

oil filter : $13

air filter : $16

spark plugs (5 pcs) - $82.56

fuel filter : $56.05

brake pads front : $130

brake pads rear : $105

ref servicing charges (did them at stamford tyres)

oil change (brought my own engine oil), flush radiator coolant, change oil filter : $78

power steering transmission flush (incl ATF) : $25

brake flush (incl brake fluid) $55

if you do the servicing in JB its even cheaper.

Juz for comparision ; E200 AG model ( Y08 )

oil filter; 7.50

spark plug : ( 5 pcs ) same px

brake pad front: 105

brake pad rear : 85

EO: various 60 (8 litre ) uses 6 litres

Any idea if any of the below have advanced diagnostics capabilities? I understand many things can be tuned/set by plugging the ECU into a computer which I assume SM does.

My biggest grip with SM is that for every problem I have reported to them, their solution has always been to change the entire system.

For eg. "Service ABS System" warning light came on (and has been on for the past 7 months). SM Service advisor's solution : change the entire ABS brake system. Cost : S$2,100. WTF!? Like that I also can run a Volvo dealership! If they told me the ABS sensors are not working anymore and need to be changed, fine. I can swallow that. But they did not display any diagnostic troubleshooting at all.

Now I have an intermitten vibration when shifting between 3rd and 4th gears. I do not want to be told by SM to change the entire transmission/gear box at a cost I do not care to know.

Anybody with good experience with workshops for problems other than regular servicing, please let me know.

Bro, sorry to say, U " kenna slaughter " by them into half liao [knife]

Volvo cars are sold, reliable and robust, their back-up after sales maint kills, my friends all buy brand new, after 3 years sell or trade-in for another new models whichever warranty mileages comes first.

Bro, sorry to say, U " kenna slaughter " by them into half liao [knife]

Volvo cars are sold, reliable and robust, their back-up after sales maint kills, my friends all buy brand new, after 3 years sell or trade-in for another new models whichever warranty mileages comes first.

But volvo's resale value cmi right? After 3 years trade in or sell off will incur huge loss or not? maybe the loss is more than the maintenance leh

Guys, I am thinking of getting a used 4 to 5 years old XC90. What will be a reasonable depreciation per year for a car like this?