Just Saw a WRX STI Wannabe........

Crazecow

I thought I saw a WRX STI at the carpark. Then I look at the exahust and it looks like a normal Impreza one. The bonnet is also aftermarket with a massive intake scoop. Peep thru the scoop and I saw the intake manifold. No turbo, no intercooler.......

Bonnet got one red STI sticker leh....... Fake WRX STI .....pui.....

I thought I saw a WRX STI at the carpark. Then I look at the exahust and it looks like a normal Impreza one. The bonnet is also aftermarket with a massive intake scoop. Peep thru the scoop and I saw the intake manifold. No turbo, no intercooler.......

At least he cares to change the bonnet.

Type R wannabes simply change side mirror and badge and ta da...

NPNT [:p] .

Furthermore, these sightings are a everyday thingy.

I just wonder, why they will do such a mod to their car?

To pick up girls and let them think it is WRX?

But what if being jio by others or the real one is next to it?

I can't conclude from what you've written that what you saw was not a WRX...

Stock exhaust on the WRX is quite a sleeper. Too many WRXes have changed to FGK exhausts and so many think that that is the stock exhaust.

130_0707_02_z%202007_subaru_impreza_wrx_sti%20rear_angle_view.jpg

Certainly many WRX/STi change to aftermarket carbon fibre bonnets.

If a WRX owner upgrades his intercooler to a front-mount one, then you wouldn't see the intercooler through the scoop.

Actually non-STi's get some stock parts which are labelled "STi," like the mats...

NPNT [:p] .

Furthermore, these sightings are a everyday thingy.

I just wonder, why they will do such a mod to their car?

To pick up girls and let them think it is WRX?

But what if being jio by others or the real one is next to it?

jio by other act cannot see lol..... any way no prize to win when win, only chances of being chase by tp

Look at exhaust,look at brake,look at air scoop,look at intercooler.All these can change.What else can determine it is not a STI?Wiper for rear windscreen?

Wiper for rear windscreen most probably is a MY06/07 JDM WRX. Not NA Impreza, but not STi as well. [:p]

look for road tax hahaha

Chiat the bugger lor.. haha! Or mayb u look inside his cockpit & look for additional buttons which STI has where the rest dun.. [laugh]

STI sticker means...it is a ''Subaru Technlogies Imitation"....also know as-----STI.... [:p]

you forgot to look into the cabin at the gearshifter.....usually these wannabes drive autos as well [:p] [:p]

key in the reg plate number into LTA website to check lor [idea]

Bro, if every wannabe you see need create a thread liddat everyday will be flooding with the same threads liao leh.