Civil servant huat ar!

Booboon

just saw cna, gov to gif 2 month bonus, add their dec pay, they will get 3 month in total.

It varies right, or this is the minimum. 2 month not include AWS right?

High ranking officer & minister I expect get at least 6 months, I think.

I not in gov sector & I will be angry if I get only 2 months bonus, I basically one man doing 3 men job. By the way, I need to cvry father a bit year end for my company to increase my pay by a fair margin. Must at least give me 1.5 men pay for the 3 men job I do now.

Edited by Kiadaw

It varies right, or this is the minimum. 2 month not include AWS right?

High ranking officer & minister I expect get at least 6 months, I think.

I not in gov sector & I will be angry if I get only 2 months bonus, I basically one man doing 3 men job. By the way, I need to cvry father a bit year end for my company to increase my pay by a fair margin. Must at least give me 1.5 men pay for the 3 men job I do now.

it is including aws so i tink civil serive not as great

Civil servant's pay I heard tho can never get rich but will never grow hungry. In my own personal opinion , I think minus away salary and 13th month , the extra 1 month is actually too little !!!! I have a few NPC friends , really damn JIALET !!!! Must report to work early and leave work 2 hours later than supposing. Off day got extra duty and will be kena recall in events like YOG , CINGAY , F1 etc etc ....... Then again as compare to the outside world right now , civil servat pay is much more stable .

Anyway ...... <_<

Civil servant's pay I heard tho can never get rich but will never grow hungry. In my own personal opinion , I think minus away salary and 13th month , the extra 1 month is actually too little !!!! I have a few NPC friends , really damn JIALET !!!! Must report to work early and leave work 2 hours later than supposing. Off day got extra duty and will be kena recall in events like YOG , CINGAY , F1 etc etc ....... Then again as compare to the outside world right now , civil servat pay is much more stable .

Anyway ...... <_<

i think if they have a choice they would prefer not to stay in this line

my friend work in local bank, despite last year's recession, got 5 months bonus, maybe next year get even more. so what is 2 months for civil servant ?

Its not as rosy as they make it to be, 13 mth is standard, the real bonus is 1 month. If you consider how well the economy has rebounded, its not really alot. Or perhaps gahmen is still being cautious of things and hold back from giving more. Compare to sizeable pte companies, this is quite peanuts. Of course if you are in small companies, cant compare lah. Whatever the case, got extra money, just take and be happy :)

just saw cna, gov to gif 2 month bonus, add their dec pay, they will get 3 month in total.

13th mth + 1 mth = alot?

from my understanding, public sector's 13th mth is standard. considering the double digit economy growth, i think this is an insult.

furthermore, their mthly pay is for their work done for the said mth. nothing to shout about.

looks like the uppers ones even lick the crubs clean!

please everyone is 4.1 mths bonus inclusive of 13mth AWS get your facts right

1) Annual Variable Component (AVC) of one month

2) Non-Pensionable Annual Allowance (NPAA), also known as the 13th month payment, of one month

3) mid-year AVC of 0.5 month and a one-off dollar quantum of $300 in July

4) SVP and better performers will receive more, up to 1.6 months

1+1+0.5+1.6 = 4.1 mth + $300 july

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNew...124-248977.html

2) Non-Pensionable Annual Allowance (NPAA), also known as the 13th month payment, of one month

so it is not 4.1 mths confirm, it is from 1)+2)= 2mth inc aws to 1+2+3+4= 4.1mth for better performers

out of 10 civil servants, how many will get 1.6 mth? make a guess