Are Singaporeans rich or crazy?

Ahtong

Rich or crazy?  

86 members have voted

1. 1. Are Singaporeans rich or crazy?

• Rich
    • Crazy

RICH! my hse kopi shop rennovate like no big difference and up the food prices by nearly 20%.. the renovation has no added value to take-awayers like others, myself included and yet we've to pay the increase in 20%. I tink the owners must be tinking sgreans got bonus tis yr mah so can rich liao lor

but.. i rather they nt rennovate as it was an okay coffeeshop b4 that.

Singaporeans are crazily rich!

My take:

Middle class folks complaining about prices of necessities becoming out of reach, are actually being down-graded into lower class. They just do not know it yet. :D

guys, lets face it la, the reality is, in Singapore, there are indeed a lot of rich people. and most of us in mcf do not belong to that class, thats why we are complaining. and at least dont be the proverbial frog in the well.

between rich and crazy, do you really believe the vast majority of people out there parting their money, are just crazy or stupid ? those with the money, the money dont fall from the sky, they are simply smart enough to make them. so they are not stupid or crazy.

Edited by Vextan

i feel that the gap between rich & poor is widening.. though the population for the rich is still substantial. the ones caught in the middle, those middle class.. most will join the poor population while some lucky ones get to "upgrade" their status to the rich.

so yes, rich, poor & crazy altogether at the same time.

guys, lets face it la, the reality is, in Singapore, there are indeed a lot of rich people. and most of us in mcf do not belong to that class, thats why we are complaining. and at least dont be the proverbial frog in the well.

between rich and crazy, do you really believe the vast majority of people out there parting their money, are just crazy or stupid ? those with the money, the money dont fall from the sky, they are simply smart enough to make them. so they are not stupid or crazy.

Yah, that me....belonging to the peasant class... :D

Peasants just can't imagine......the real effect and possibility on their very lives.... if they only know what it feels like to have more then $50k flowing into their account every month and more from other sources which they can't even have the time to keep track!.kekeke

thats why we should not say those who pay so much for cars are crazy, cos to the rich is nothing. those who complain are simply not rich, just that. my fren drives a porche, his tire $800 each must import from germany one, every year change . this is what i call rich. while petrol increases by 5cts some people in forum already kpkb like there's no tomorrow.

lets face it, these people are not crazy, its just that they are rich and we are not.

Yah, that me....belonging to the peasant class... :D

Peasants just can't imagine......the real effect and possibility on their very lives.... if they only know what it feels like to have more then $50k flowing into their account every month and more from other sources which they can't even have the time to keep track!.kekeke

you sure you peasant or not?? your posting look more like elites leh. (i mean the way you suan peasant) unless of cause like what Vextan say, you are migrated Ex-SG.

Well, lets put it this way....I was like, in a way an ex-peasant...so I kind of know what peasantry feels!..hahahaHAHAHAHA

Bro, I think there is a difference between being rich and being extravagant. Just because I am a billionaire (imagine only [:p] ) doesn't mean I would go around throwing money. If normal chicken rice is $2.50, I am not going to pay $25 just because I can afford to. That is stupid and people like that probably won't get rich in the first place.

With regards to car, we don't have any data to show the net worth of those who are still buying. It could be a billionaire or someone who is living beyond his means. Considering that car buying is also ego related, I suspect we have quite a few of the latter even now who are thinking a $100k oan over 10 years is less than $30 a day. [sweatdrop]

frankly as a buyer, ppl will want to buy the cheapest as possible.. thus it is not the buyer that want high COE...u ask ard... who want 60K COE?

i think it was the AD or those PI that are responsible for the COE bidding..

what they want is sales... anyway the COE price will be pick up by the buyer not them..

also they face penalty is the COE drop too much .. too sudden (we are talking the cash re-bate ).

also how many actually bid for their own COE?? even if they do get 1 themselves.. he will had problem buying a car from AD or PI.

Either they wont sell him or he got to pay extra tens of K for the same car.

thats why we should not say those who pay so much for cars are crazy, cos to the rich is nothing. those who complain are simply not rich, just that. my fren drives a porche, his tire $800 each must import from germany one, every year change . this is what i call rich. while petrol increases by 5cts some people in forum already kpkb like there's no tomorrow.

lets face it, these people are not crazy, its just that they are rich and we are not.

Have to agree...we have some very rich people in Singapore.

I have a few personal friends who are doing very well either professionally and in business.

They have a lot of disposable income that even if the COE hit $100k I doubt they would bat an eye.

The kind of money that they spend may seems crazy to normal folks like us but to them it's really just not such a big deal.

[bigcry]