Turbo European Car

Nightkids

Can a car with auto transmission turbo engine install BOV ?? :huh:

Example: Fiat Bravo, VW Golf, Skoda Fabia... [:/]

nothing to do with transmission i suppose. above mention already how BOV works. in auto, cogs are also swapped ma.

anyway, conti cars with BOV is so out of character. -_-

so many funny replies.

i don't remember any stock turbo cars have the "psst psst or "chiu chiu" be it jap or conti make.

most stock turbo cars uses dump valve which recirculate the pressure.

Blow Off Valve aka BOV are aftermarket products to replace the dump valve.

most of them has got a spring to adjust the pressure.

BOV valve sound comes on after the turbo stop spooling like when you release your accelerator,so it is not a matter of big or small turbo.

even a small turbo with BOV can also have a very loud BOV sound coming out.

some ride are not suitable to install as it may cause CEL.

if you hear a whining sound from a stock car,most probably its the turbo spooling sound which is different from the BOV sound.

second that

i got whee and pshew leh.. stock wastegate.

iam talking about stock set up not stock waste gate.

for turbo cars can make 3 kind of sounds(not stock).

1). turbo spooling(sometimes not very obvious)

2). exhaust

3). boost pressure venting off

so i guess your whee sound could be turbo spooling.

pshew sound most likely not stock anymore.

pshew sound could be BOV or boost pressure venting off via the open pod filter(if you are not using BOV).

so it must be either BOV or open pod set-up.

Can a car with auto transmission turbo engine install BOV ?? :huh:

Example: Fiat Bravo, VW Golf, Skoda Fabia... [:/]

technically BOV is used to be install for turbo charged cars.

however,some ECUs will caused CEL when a BOV is installed.

its not a matter of transmission.

example my car model got Auto and Manual.

the Auto ones can work together with BOV while the Manual ones will caused CEL.

some said that after some time the ECU can relearn after the BOV is installed and no more CEL after driving for some time.

Ha ha ha ha.............. thanks for all the reply bros & sis.

don worry, buay du lan.......

I asked my friend, he also laugh....... says when you drive, just use your mouth make the sound loh......

Just curious about whether can or not only.......

Will lose power meh?

there are some debating that BOV causes boost leak thus affecting performance.

if you asked me,i supposed the difference isn't significant.

moreover most BOV can adjust the pressure.

Users of the car Stock recirculating valves channel air into the system, therefore do not have big sound. The stock turbo for European cars such as VW, Audi, Skoda, do not make these sounds.

there are some debating that BOV causes boost leak thus affecting performance.

if you asked me,i supposed the difference isn't significant.

moreover most BOV can adjust the pressure.

BOV are more show (or rather sound) than go. If so good, all the manufacturers would have used them liao.

Unless you are trying to be some boy racer, Save your money & spend your money somewhere else lah.

BOV are more show (or rather sound) than go. If so good, all the manufacturers would have used them liao.

Unless you are trying to be some boy racer, Save your money & spend your money somewhere else lah.

you very funny man.

you search for BOV and commented to me that BOV not very good.

first of all,i did not say BOV is good or bad.

and its got nothing to do with manufacturers imo.

if manufacturers' are using all good stuffs,there won't be brands like HKS,Spoon,Mugen,Nismo...etc.

Stock turbo cars with stock boost are already well tuned that they don't need bov to vent out the air.

I rather that extra air to recirculate back to use than to waste them to the air.

Some air intake can give u very nice like BOV sounds liao... My frd's sciroccos recently installed an american dual open pod setup( ur reading correctly its dual intake) called forge beri hiang when reving!!!

i don't have BOV,but my sound also comes out from the open pod.

not that loud compare to BOV,but loud enough to be heard.

you very funny man.

you search for BOV and commented to me that BOV not very good.

first of all,i did not say BOV is good or bad.

and its got nothing to do with manufacturers imo.

if manufacturers' are using all good stuffs,there won't be brands like HKS,Spoon,Mugen,Nismo...etc.

Sorry bro, not directed to you specifically. Just using your sentence to quote. Relax ok. [:p]

The "You" is just as a general term to refer to someone (not any particular individual). My bad for the misinterpretation.

I think it only sounds good during high boost after the loud exhaust sound leh, the other day I was sitting in my fren's rex, he in carpark throttle abit pew throttle abit pew, sounds kinda irritating.

I can use my uncle Toyota Dyna and record the sound.Those who want,let me know. 1 recording $10. got the phewwww sound. No have pzhii..Pzhii sound can record from bus,when they pull handbrake. The stock turbo for European cars like VW, Audi, Skoda, etc, does not give such sound. They are not big turbos like the Rex or Evo.