Company Transport Allowance

Summer69

Hi!

any bro here is sales line covering Malaysia?

got a job offer that expected to travel into M'sia (Muar, Melaka, KL) almost every week, 2 to 3 days in each one trip.

they give $800 (need to give CPF). Only M'sia toll, parking and Malaysia petrol top up can claim.

Like to know what is the standard market rate for the transport allowance?

need to consider the increased risk factor when going into M'sia.

my main concern is :

1) faster wear & tear

2) vehicle breakdown or towing (who pays?)

3) accident in Malaysia (excess, insurance loading foot ourselves?)

4) theft & car stolen ( surely insurance won't cover everything)

5) coffee $$$

Thanks!

i'm getting 800 per month and i am not in the sales line. wonder if this the market rate.

Wow bro, u shiok ah! I'm getting only 500/month and i am also not in the sales line... [grin]

Not worth is far too low! Consider the wear and tear, risk in Malaysia etc. Why not ask them provide u a car and u dun need any transport allowance.see what they say! Unless the comms is very high if not dun take up the offer. Cheers

Hi!

they give $800 (need to give CPF). Only M'sia toll, parking and Malaysia petrol top up can claim.

my main concern is :

1) faster wear & tear

2) vehicle breakdown or towing (who pays?)

3) accident in Malaysia (excess, insurance loading foot ourselves?)

4) theft & car stolen ( surely insurance won't cover everything)

5) coffee $$$

Thanks!

if yr concern are your items 1-5, than no allowances will be enough.

I do sales in kl too but i fly and take cab. i don drive to kl, too much risk involves.

2 months ago, my colleague's sirocco spoil between seremban and KL area, tow back to singapore workshop = S$1000.... company don pay. i think he kana carrot...

noramlly, company don pay a dime for whtever happens to your car in malaysia, not sure abt yrs though, better clarify.

$800 for local is quite fair imo, but if cover oversea, its yr call..

We pay a malaysian sales(kl), RM 500 plus full claim of parking, toll and petrol pupmed, this is the norm for sales ppl working in malaysia. this is for u to gauage.

or u can porpose claim milage, malaysia rate is 1km RM0.50.

Edited by Tom_kkh

Hi!

any bro here is sales line covering Malaysia?

got a job offer that expected to travel into M'sia (Muar, Melaka, KL) almost every week, 2 to 3 days in each one trip.

my main concern is :

1) faster wear & tear -> it's personal risk, not at company's expense. (Afterall, they provide you the 800bucks car allowance.)

2) vehicle breakdown or towing (who pays?)-> You pay. Not company's liability.

3) accident in Malaysia (excess, insurance loading foot ourselves?) -> You pay.

4) theft & car stolen ( surely insurance won't cover everything) -> Your problem.

5) coffee $$$ -> You pay. Not company's liability.

Thanks!

if yr concern are your items 1-5, than no allowances will be enough.

I do sales in kl too but i fly and take cab. i don drive to kl, too much risk involves.

2 months ago, my colleague's sirocco spoil between seremban and KL area, tow back to singapore workshop = S$1000.... company don pay. i think he kana carrot...

noramlly, company don pay a dime for whtever happens to your car in malaysia, not sure abt yrs though, better clarify.

$800 for local is quite fair imo, but if cover oversea, its yr call..

We pay a malaysian sales(kl), RM 500 plus full claim of parking, toll and petrol pupmed, this is the norm for sales ppl working in malaysia. this is for u to gauage.

or u can porpose claim milage, malaysia rate is 1km RM0.50.

Thanks bro. will neg further.

I think there will be a number of applicants for this job for the company to consider than to get a company car for sales to use?

Anyway, depends on individual's expectations/needs.

My previous job, car allowance is at 600 (before CPF and includes petrol) and sometimes have to travel to JB regions (not muar/melaka/KL).

Basically, sometimes, it's not even enough to cover my petrol cost (Consider it's 480 after cpf).

like that, i think ask company give a coy car better, even a proton i also never mind.

Not bad leh...

$800 installment can buy lots of cars already.

Can take a 7 year loan on a 3years old second hand car.

Maybe paying $500 per month. The $300 saved per month can go towards the insurance and road tax and HDB car park.

So HR giving $800 should be ok lah.

After all if you want a better car, then pay it thru your salary.

Edited by SimonTan