Favourite brand of Root Beer

Fcw75

Favourite brand of Root Beer  

68 members have voted

1. 1. What is your favourite brand of root beer?

• Bundaberg
    • A&W
    • Mug
    • IBC

There are still looking at locations.

I hope they don't put their flagship restaurant at MBS or RWS ... [:p]

Hope some where central.

TPY should be good

so.....bringing back the nostalgia?

A&W root beer

chicken biscuit

green spot (not sure when this came back as i dont always buy soft drinks) saw it at supermarket the other day

i had A&W in the malaysia R&R. Lol the food was quite crappy. Way below the standards of normal KFC/macdonalds.

i remember like in my school days in East Coast Road where A&W had set up shop was very popular in the 70's.... with so many theatres and Katong shopping centre was the rage back then; I loved the Root Beer float (i think the mug was like frozen)

But what is strange is that my friends from US simply love our Sarsi more than A&w, they say  "damn Shiok" got like peppermint  medicine taste   

Coney dogs, root beer, root beer float . . . . . A&W!

YAAaaaaaaaaaayyy! 

i doubt that they can survive if the menu is the same as Msia and Batam [rolleyes]

batam a&w rootbeer sucks bigtime. Always find it funny watching indos enjoy a&w fried chicken wif rice n cilli sauce..macam makan nasi ayam penyet

i remember like in my school days in East Coast Road where A&W had set up shop was very popular in the 70's.... with so many theatres and Katong shopping centre was the rage back then; I loved the Root Beer float (i think the mug was like frozen)

But what is strange is that my friends from US simply love our Sarsi more than A&w, they say  "damn Shiok" got like peppermint  medicine taste   

Sarsaparilla! Sarsi . . . . NICE!  ssssssssss . . . . . slurp!  :wub:

Hope some where central.

TPY should be good

Bukit Timah! Along the canal . . . like old time . . . . . PONDING!!  [laugh]

Hope some where central.

TPY should be good

Hopefully they do it on a meaningful scale with sufficient outlets islandwide.

When Burger King said they were taking back the franchise and doing it themselves also talk a lot and chose the one at Ion as flagship. Think that flagship has closed and number of outlets has not increased and staffing levels at the outlets remains marginal.

Having A&W around will add to the diversity to fast food. Of late the ones that are opening are mainly fried chicken ones. 

My guess is initial quality will be very good and crowd will be there. 6 months after will be all downhill.

They have to be committed to it and be in it for the long haul lor.

The fast food market is pretty saturated so they have to snatch market share from the incumbents.

Personally, I do look forward to a coney dog and a root beer. 

This flagship will also serve as a training store for other Southeast Asia outlets

Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/lifestyle/a-w-to-return-to-singapore-in-2018-report-9002422

Does this mean they can get free flow of cheap foreign trainee workers?

MOM officer: Lai lai lai. Spot check. Spot check.

MOM officer: This pinoy here to work?

Store manager: No no no, here on training, sir.

MOM officer: How about these Myanmarese, Thai and Indonesian? All on training too?

Store manager: Sir, this ish "training store" too. Regional wan.

Hope some where central.

TPY should be good

Maybe places like NEX or Vivocity.

If Toa Payoh, open in Toa Payoh park? [:p]

My guess is initial quality will be very good and crowd will be there. 6 months after will be all downhill.

Hope that it won't end up like Wendy's. 

Does this mean they can get free flow of cheap foreign trainee workers?

MOM officer: Lai lai lai. Spot check. Spot check.

MOM officer: This pinoy here to work?

Store manager: No no no, here on training, sir.

MOM officer: How about these Myanmarese, Thai and Indonesian? All on training too?

Store manager: Sir, this ish "training store" too. Regional wan.

Wait long long loh.

Since Singapore so ex., only store manager will be trained here.

Hope that it won't end up like Wendy's. 

I tried Wendy's 2 or 3 times, expensive and not nice.

Think in the burger space, McDonalds, Burger King and Mos Burger have cornered it.

Hot dog space I think no dominant player yet. 

I tried Wendy's 2 or 3 times, expensive and not nice.

Think in the burger space, McDonalds, Burger King and Mos Burger have cornered it.

Hot dog space I think no dominant player yet.

Anyone tried Yellow Submarines for hotdogs?

http://www.yellowsubmarines.com.sg

How about IKEA hotdogs? Cheap and easy for the stomach.