Door sealing strip DIY

Stanchiam

maybe can all mass buy in sg then find bro MG_Myvi and seek his help :D

I'm fine with that. Easy job lah. Just that it's time consuming if wanna do it nicely. [;)]

I went Autobacs recently to walk around, but cannot this stuffs you mentioned, which outlet you went?? The website shows different strips for different use, which is very interesting. Good stuffs.

If u go to the Ubi outlet...I not sure if the stocks are in cos the last time I went...they all run out of stock. For Bt Batok...it's at the Car Audio section...hanging on the shelves near the customer service counter. Hope it helps. [:)]

zippo lighter fuild is good to clean the surface before sticking...

it's oil based.. thus it can remove the dirt from the surface for your adhesive to stick effectively.

of cos.. u can use a lint free cloth to clean... even better.

Ya..agreed. Actually WD40 also works....but must use a dry cloth to wipe dry.

yes, WD40 is a cleaner as well in case other dont know

The price is really on the high side..per pack of 4m plus cost around $40+.

wow, 10m then $100? :D

doesn't turned out to last due to hit...deformed

why deformed? due to the heat?

my carpark is open.. so everyday ride is under the sun, opc [rolleyes]

The price is really on the high side..per pack of 4m plus cost around $40+.

wow, 10m then $100? :D

doesn't turned out to last due to hit...deformed

why deformed? due to the heat?

my carpark is open.. so everyday ride is under the sun, opc [rolleyes]

Ya lor....heat. Thou it's EPDM rubber...but still deformed...dun understand....maybe the sun these days too strong. Part of global warming issues.Very sian one lor.

But what I can say is whoever using these Amon brand...all feedback so far quite good. Just that it's too pricey [rolleyes]

Edited by MG_Myvi

nope, i have not order yet, waiting for bros here, will be closing this weekend then order.

busy making money...lol

for those who want to buy, please pm me how many meters u need and will need u to transfer $20 to my account first in case u let me fly kite ;)

just telling me u want to join how can i know how many meters u need.

as i am also buying lots of other stuff, hope will not go above 400 else need to pay GST.

thank u.

already PM you. Thanks.

If total buy exceeds 400, need bros to share the extra 7% GST or $28.

Cause if I buy only my own stuff, will not exceed 400.

When deliver to Singapore, see how to share the 130 delivery charge (1 cubic meter box), will be fair.

btw, same material but different price

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4763065532 $6rmb

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7429285191 $4.9rmb

6rmb is definitely original. All made of EDPM

Tell me which one u want.

Sent me your contact to [email protected]

stating how many meters u need, 6rmb one? and contact

If GB decide to go ahead, will need you to sent me some deposit maybe $20

Will provide posb account once GB goes ahead

As of now

stanchiam - 25m ($6rmb type)

Hondauto - 25m ($6rmb type)

Meganut - to be confirm (tbc)

Hurryup - tbc

Chemluber - tbc

Mk1 - tbc

Itsec - 10m? tbc

Jaason - tbc

Cyberet - tbc

Tigershark1976 - 15m? tbc

Zuke - 30m? tbc

Kurty - tbc

Ml_88 - tbc

Kakabobo - tbc

Haziqko - tbc

not sure how many meter some bros need

and also please tell me which one u want, 4.90 or 6rmb one

thanks.

I am also doing soundproofing, some of the other stuff and spare part i am buying

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6675815067

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2355028522

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2495067556

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2600760476

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2378546276

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7007972041

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=53847932

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2838412784

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=8684529522

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7973803569

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6697219440

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3933399855

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6978406067

Regards,

Stanley

wow, bro.

you look like gonna open a workshop or wat :D

may i ask anything in english? i don't know how to read chinese.. sorry but i saw denso iridium spark plug, can i give you the model number and let me know the cost?

tentatively, i'm looking for a tweeter with metal/Titanium pod.

(wish to change existing tweeter to much better quality)

wow, bro.

you look like gonna open a workshop or wat :D

may i ask anything in english? i don't know how to read chinese.. sorry but i saw denso iridium spark plug, can i give you the model number and let me know the cost?

tentatively, i'm looking for a tweeter with metal/Titanium pod.

yes, its denso iridium spark plug

for me, the model i am looking at is IK20 or IW16

there are all about same price of 45rmb per piece or about $9

not that i want to open workshop, chery agent here is a vampire, charge parts like Mercedes price.

rather get ready those spare in case need it in future.

air filter 3 sgd, buy 3 get 1 free, here .... agent treat u like carrot head, tell u the price u shock

other spare parts even worse.

btw, how many meter u need and which one? 6rmb is the original seller while the 4.9 one is authorized reseller

if not sure, get a flexible ruler like those ikea paper ruler or just estimate

since i order 1 cubic meter of box, might as well stuff it as full as possible, dont waste the $130

Edited by Stanchiam

update

Hurryup - tbc

Chemluber - tbc

Mk1 - tbc

Itsec - 10m? tbc

Jaason - tbc

Cyberet - tbc

Zuke - 30m? tbc

Kurty - tbc

Ml_88 - tbc

Kakabobo - tbc

Haziqko - tbc

Kklim - 20m ($6rmb type)

will try to close this sunday 9 Jan 2011,

bros please sent contact and email to my email so i can reply and keep track.

thanks.

i'm looking for a tweeter with metal/Titanium pod.

Bro, can help me to find this?

wish to tag along [:)]

i'm looking for a tweeter with metal/Titanium pod.

(wish to change existing to much better quality)

Bro, can help me to find this?

wish to tag along [:)]

there are many to chose from

http://s.taobao.com/search?q=%C6%FB%B3%B5%...C8%EE%D1%BC%D4+

and u still want the strip?

update

Hurryup - tbc

Chemluber - tbc

Mk1 - 20m ($6rmb type)

Itsec - 10m? tbc

Jaason - tbc

Cyberet - tbc

Zuke - 30m? tbc

Kurty - tbc

Ml_88 - tbc

Kakabobo - tbc

Haziqko - tbc

Kklim - 20m ($6rmb type)

will try to close this sunday 9 Jan 2011,

bros please sent contact and email to my email [email protected] so i can reply and keep track.

thanks.

Edited by Stanchiam

i tried to hunt for amon in ebay but sad to say, does not carry this brand.

something interesting:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/157-Car-Tri...=item43a3a44c3c

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/25-Ft-Campe...=item29fe42f6a8

problem is, can it do the job well. haha :D

see my earlier posting in this thread....there is a link for Amon products. They are available only at Autobacs.

bro, my advise for you, dont get the 高恩隔音-施工压辊, its useless... used it once, made off wood + metal. Its very inefficient... just use your hand and press and if there is bubble trapped, broke the bubble by cutting it.

U may want to test 1 sheet 1st, if peel off after sometime, then install the bitument sheet by applying a layer on contact glue... by doing that, even the lousiest bitument sheet can last for years... If you paste all and it starts to peel off after sometime, you will be having hard time re-do the sound proofing again...