Scuba tryout

Momo_2005

scuba tryout or discover scuba, anybody has tried before? any comment? coz i not too sure whether i will contiune or enjoy scuba diving or not. can pro advice? thx

For a better scuba tryout experience, do it at an overseas beach location (where the instructor can show you actual coral and marine life) instead of a local swimming pool.

oh i see. alamak, i register for it. any more input? coz i wearing spec, i worry this is a prob when come to diving

Dont worry so much... go enjoy yourself..... I am sure you will love it... btw me also wear spec... those mask can get with degree one..... but dont get now, till you very sure you like it then can invest on all the gears..... mind you... not cheap.... but worthwile investment....

To enjoy scuba, ya, need to go overseas.... but for training, best is here...... the water conditions here is telok..... but if you are comfortable here..... go to those beach resort.... you can fly.... :D

Dont worry so much... go enjoy yourself..... I am sure you will love it... btw me also wear spec... those mask can get with degree one..... but dont get now, till you very sure you like it then can invest on all the gears..... mind you... not cheap.... but worthwile investment....

To enjoy scuba, ya, need to go overseas.... but for training, best is here...... the water conditions here is telok..... but if you are comfortable here..... go to those beach resort.... you can fly.... :D

oic, so u mean for my owd, i should take local water rite?

Hmm its up to you.... if you have the time and $$$$, good to go overseas.... at least your training will be "nicer" compare to local water..... if you have neither the time or dont want to spend the $$$, then do it locally....

Benefits of doing it locally....

1. cheaper

2. usually they conduct class once or most twice a week..... so gibe you time to "recover"... that is learn at a slower pace

3. if you not feeling well, can postpone and do it another day.... if you overseas, siao liao....

4. if after 1st class, you find you dont like it, you stop at least wont lost so much... again you oversea, you dont like it... siao liao....

Benefits of Oversea OW

1. Unless you go another telok place, which I dont think so, the water here is really telok.... [rolleyes]

2. You truly appreciate the beauty of our underwater world..... here...hmm.....

But if you were to take up speciality courses like search and recovery, Navigation etc etc..... the water here will post certain challenge and of course more "fun".... [:p]

But whatever or whereever you take the course.... just follow the safety instructions closely.... and find a reputable school.....

Edited by Nlatio

scuba tryout or discover scuba, anybody has tried before? any comment? coz i not too sure whether i will contiune or enjoy scuba diving or not. can pro advice? thx

Scuba .... sure enjoy... don't worry :D

... and then you'll be hooked like taking drugs .... and spend all your money on it... [sly]

... taking up open water course, advanced diver course, speciality training, going for dive trips, buying equipment.... [bigcry]

Welcome to the world of scuba diving !! [thumbsup]

... and then you'll be hooked like taking drugs .... and spend all your money on it... [sly]

... taking up open water course, advanced diver course, speciality training, going for dive trips, buying equipment.... [bigcry]

200% AGREED.... [laugh][thumbsup]

omg, so additive??? must pull brake on it

Hmm its up to you.... if you have the time and $$$$, good to go overseas.... at least your training will be "nicer" compare to local water..... if you have neither the time or dont want to spend the $$$, then do it locally....

Benefits of doing it locally....

1. cheaper

2. usually they conduct class once or most twice a week..... so gibe you time to "recover"... that is learn at a slower pace

3. if you not feeling well, can postpone and do it another day.... if you overseas, siao liao....

4. if after 1st class, you find you dont like it, you stop at least wont lost so much... again you oversea, you dont like it... siao liao....

Benefits of Oversea OW

1. Unless you go another telok place, which I dont think so, the water here is really telok.... [rolleyes]

2. You truly appreciate the beauty of our underwater world..... here...hmm.....

But if you were to take up speciality courses like search and recovery, Navigation etc etc..... the water here will post certain challenge and of course more "fun".... [:p]

But whatever or whereever you take the course.... just follow the safety instructions closely.... and find a reputable school.....

oic, any reputable sch to recommend for spore water? thx

by the way i wear spec see people commented either get contact len or those mask with prescriptive len, wonder anybody has lobang cheap prescriptive len mask? thx

if u go to those dive resort eg tiomen or bali or phuket, u can try the discovery dive.

wearing contact lenses is fine, which i am doing, but u need to take care not to let water goes into yr musk.

if you ok with diving, that u can go prescript a musk with degree..

by the way i wear spec see people commented either get contact len or those mask with prescriptive len, wonder anybody has lobang cheap prescriptive len mask? thx

u can go dive shop to get those standard degree musk, in the denomination of 20 degrees i think, below $150 iirc

oic, any reputable sch to recommend for spore water? thx

To make your journey more "interesting".... I would suggest doing the following.... some homework needed... but its fun and part and parcel of learning....

You go to the website of those International Dive organisation like SSI, NAUI, PADI..... send them an email and ask them to recommend you a local school.... it will be reputable school since the recommendation comes from them.....

As you surf, you can also find out info on each of them..... can also google for local Scuba forum and have a chat withe fellow divers there......

To make your journey more "interesting".... I would suggest doing the following.... some homework needed... but its fun and part and parcel of learning....

You go to the website of those International Dive organisation like SSI, NAUI, PADI..... send them an email and ask them to recommend you a local school.... it will be reputable school since the recommendation comes from them.....

As you surf, you can also find out info on each of them..... can also google for local Scuba forum and have a chat withe fellow divers there......

oic, i see sdi by the dive company for spore water is cheap. $330, recommended?