Bad Cough! Bad Cough!

Yagami85

hello!

have been coughing for the past one week plus

seen 2 doctors from neighbourhood clinic

eaten the med given by them

and lastly seen a specialist at cgh yesterday

been a good boy by eating my med and no cold drink and wadever i know which will make things worse

but still cough still there

very sad cause new year coming

just now after movie (new shaolin** must watch!)

i cough out phlegm with some blood for a few times

sibei sian

see doctor still no improve

my mum see me cough also feel sad for me

thinking of maybe seeing a chinese sinseh

any recommendation for good chinese sinseh?

or any other advise from any bros will be appreciated

thanks in advance! :D

Bro, i had problem like you(even worse, cough 3-4 weeks till right chest pain & blood in phelm) & visited 2-3 GP but all don't seem to work.

Finally, was recommended to visit specialist at Mt. E. He's a lao jiao(late 50's i think). He did not give me syrup but pills instead. 3-4 days on, all coughing stopped. Don't wait, make a appointment with them. Goodluck!

M K Tham Medical & Respiratory Clinic

3 Mt Elizabeth #13-18, 228510, Singapore

p: 67338271

Edited by Whisper_2000

Bro, i had problem like you(even worse, cough 3-4 weeks till right chest pain & blood in phelm) & visited 2-3 GP but all don't seem to work.

Finally, was recommended to visit specialist at Mt. E. He's a lao jiao(late 50's i think). He did not give me syrup but pills instead. 3-4 days on, all coughing stopped. Don't wait, make a appointment with them. Goodluck!

M K Tham Medical & Respiratory Clinic

3 Mt Elizabeth #13-18, 228510, Singapore

p: 67338271

thanks bro!

so how much u spend for visiting him?

and doctor name?

since he really so power i will go book appointment soon liao

thanks!

Edited by Yagami85

thanks bro!

so how much u spend for visiting him?

and doctor name?

since he really so power i will go book appointment soon liao

thanks!

Good luck !! take care

hello!

have been coughing for the past one week plus

seen 2 doctors from neighbourhood clinic

eaten the med given by them

and lastly seen a specialist at cgh yesterday

been a good boy by eating my med and no cold drink and wadever i know which will make things worse

but still cough still there

very sad cause new year coming

just now after movie (new shaolin** must watch!)

i cough out phlegm with some blood for a few times

sibei sian

see doctor still no improve

my mum see me cough also feel sad for me

thinking of maybe seeing a chinese sinseh

any recommendation for good chinese sinseh?

or any other advise from any bros will be appreciated

thanks in advance! :D

So sorry, but are you a smoker or working in polluted air environment? I happened to had colleague like that...

Dunno if it's the weather or wat but I've been coughing alot top lately. So far not so bad till need to go doc n take MC. Try drinking warm plain water to ease the pain in ur chest n take the cough syrup religiously.

Take care bro!

-_-

It is hte weather lately...and yes, Meng Kiat is a good man. He is a respiratory physician and very astute.

Must exercise regularly to improve yr health too.

Trueness. But wait until all the symptoms gone before exercising. If not will be very dangereous.

I have cough for more than 2 months and its gone now. Its in an epidermic level now, so be careful when in public area. Best to get immunisation and take vitamin C now. May try taking honey due to its benificial effect. Hoping that you get well soon before the CNY.

do you have gastric reflux?

it might be acidicity of the stomach acid that irritates the throat lining

My doctor treated me with this symptoms too when I have more than 2 months of coughing. After that my cough cleared.

Not to pour cold water but i had a fren like you coughed for 2 months.......died shortly thereafter...lung cancer...

Get an X-ray just to be sure. Coughing blood, could be traumatised pharynx...if fresh blood...er......get an x-ray

Apart from Med..u shld drink more water and even chrysanthemum. Not to cooling but will remove the "heaty Qi" inside body. Lazy to brew u can go n buy from chinese medicine shop.

Sleep early and eat healthily food. Plus western medicine (fast and deadly) / Chinese Medicine (slow and steady)...shld cure in no time b4 CNY

PS: sound asleep from 10pm to 2am is more critical as the body is "healing and repairing" itself then...

Edited by Whathefish

Is it bronchitis? Recent leeport also say a lot of ppl got it. It can last for 3 months. My wife previously had it and it lasted for around 100days which is around 3 months. Some ppl call it the 100days cough.

never fall dead at day 90 ah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Try ginger juice (old ginger). After u squeeze out ginger juice, add little bit of hot water into it and sip slowly. If your throat can take it, try not to drink water after you sip in the ginger juice.

It soothe the throat and at least it stop the cough, can have a good nite's sleep. It worked on me, maybe you shd try. [:)]