Malaysia: Driving into KL next week !

Alvinnoob

Take aeroplane there and rent a car to drive around in KL.. Best of both worlds..

I will not be driving in KL. My main reason for driving is on NSH, clear some carbon and clock some mileage on my low mileage car. [laugh]

The cons for flying, esp budget airlines, checked in luggage need extra $$$. Then if no check in luggage, cannot bring penknife, multi-tools army knife, nail clipper, my own shampoo, body foam and perfume. Got to go get clear 100ml bottles. 

Then cannot choose seat. Need to pay extra $$$.

So for such short trip, I prefer to just drive.

I will not be driving in KL. My main reason for driving is on NSH, clear some carbon and clock some mileage on my low mileage car. [laugh]

Oh... Then take aeroplane lor.. Keep your car mileage low and chill.. hehe.. Take plane can rest and relax.. Drive will be exciting but tiring and shoulders will be achy after long distances. Maybe your wifey don't want you to be tired mah.. 

The cons for flying, esp budget airlines, checked in luggage need extra $$$. Then if no check in luggage, cannot bring penknife, multi-tools army knife, nail clipper, my own shampoo, body foam and perfume. Got to go get clear 100ml bottles.

Then cannot choose seat. Need to pay extra $$$.

So for such short trip, I prefer to just drive.

yes sarpork your decision!

Oh... Then take aeroplane lor.. Keep your car mileage low and chill.. hehe.. Take plane can rest and relax.. Drive will be exciting but tiring and shoulders will be achy after long distances. Maybe your wifey don't want you to be tired mah..

bro @adrianli already revealed his wife's reason liao... haiz... haha

yes sarpork your decision!

bro @adrianli already revealed his wife's reason liao... haiz... haha

Really?? Fly just to buy chocolates?? My wife will also discourage me to drive to Malaysia when we go back to Ipoh for CNY. But her given reasons is never about me and like bro @adrianli wife, will say wanna buy this buy that and only airport have. But deep in my heart I know she doesn't want me to drive cos its dangerous and tiring for me to drive along up to Ipoh alone. This I appreciate deeply.

Sorry for side tracking, Bro @adrianli, enjoy your trip..

I will be going 3D2N in KL. Wana know if come back at Changi Airport, DFS, can buy beer and liquor?

cannot. flight from KL no count. ironic

stg 1 loaded must use lah

if not money spent is wasted.....

which tuner?

MTM.

U know what I wana do. :ph34r:  :XD: U still remember it. [thumbsup]

wah better siam if meet your audi on the roads [sweatdrop]

you did it under premium with warranty intact?

wah better siam if meet your audi on the roads [sweatdrop]

you did it under premium with warranty intact?

Yup, did it at PA but w/o warranty. Its cheaper if warranty already over. Dont worry, I never paste any MTM sticker unlike others. Just a sleeper car. [laugh] Good things no need advertise.

without warranty cheaper but PA itself still expensive....

i guess probably $2k plus range

Yup. Looks like u know the cost. [nod]  [sly]

i did my homework, checked my credit lines

and realised i couldn't afford all premium tunes even when they were having promos

[:/]  :D

i did my homework, checked my credit lines

and realised i couldn't afford all premium tunes even when they were having promos

[:/]  :D

Boss, mai kek kek hor. :a-noway:  I think yours Stage 2 upgrade liao. [sly]

Oh.

I will be going KL mid-Dec. Staying at Ansa KL.

I wana drive to KL. [drivingcar]  Wife wana take aeroplane. So now discussion going on. [grouphug]

Drive or Aeroplane? [confused]

Driving up early Dec also.....KL then Malacca

Well...normally how i convince my OC?....Extra $$$ for her & kids shopping.

Also easier 4 multiple venue...

But TBH, i enjoy e drive up....so i will 'by hook or crook' convince OC that i drive up....