Noisy Harley bikes!

SimonTan

Chingay!

How come gov allow noisy and helmet less Harley davidson bikers on public road?

Doe it mean Loud exhaust and helmet less in public carpark also ok?

Wow...belly dancer...hot hot hot.

Singapore is finally a advance city. Citizens are open minded...so many cant wait to show off their sexy assets n body!!

Chingay!

How come gov allow noisy and helmet less Harley davidson bikers on public road?

Doe it mean Loud exhaust and helmet less in public carpark also ok?

Agreed. Those Harley bikes are really noisy...really irritating to residents.

I dunno why there is no any noise restriction for these kind of disgusting loud motorbikes

exactly! i was at sector1 ( red zone) and they rev like nobody's business. the smoke is choking sia. biker no helmet summore. anw this year's chingay feels like some politic advert avenue. smlj also PA CDC one.

Actually I dont really mind those exhaust from ferrari, lambo or aston and e likes cos they come stock with it and sounds gd also. Harley and some scramble bikes are loud in stock form but are a tad on e irritating side.

The WORSE are those with zhng exhaust. Be it the jap makes to german makes to china makes. Really dam bloody irritating. I have no idea why ppl want to create so much noise. Its really inconsiderate esp if they come home late at nite in a HDB estate. I seriously hope the Gov will step up on all these.

Original exhaust from ferrari and lambo very quiet one. Stock exhaust from Harley also quiet like Japanese bikes.

It's a myth to think that sports cars all use stock exhaust got such nice rumbling sound.

Most rich farrari, Porsche owners also zhng their exhaust.

Harley davidson bikes, mostly also zhng their exhust.

Which is why I like to say ROV likes to catch 2b bikes....and seems to close one eye for haRley and sport cars.

All cars exhaust has the same dBA sound acceptance level. Dont think for a second expensive cars exhaust can escape the same sound level rule! Just that TP don't usually catch them...don't know why?

Actually I dont really mind those exhaust from ferrari, lambo or aston and e likes cos they come stock with it and sounds gd also. Harley and some scramble bikes are loud in stock form but are a tad on e irritating side.

The WORSE are those with zhng exhaust. Be it the jap makes to german makes to china makes. Really dam bloody irritating. I have no idea why ppl want to create so much noise. Its really inconsiderate esp if they come home late at nite in a HDB estate. I seriously hope the Gov will step up on all these.

Edited by SimonTan

Agreed. Those Harley bikes are really noisy...really irritating to residents.

I dunno why there is no any noise restriction for these kind of disgusting loud motorbikes

eh fark u ah....u cannot afford harley bike rite...then shut the fark up...typical loser idiot....i suppose u must b one of those loser idiots who only have class 3 and think just bcos u drive u think u big fark...please lah...class 3 onli...i think u cannot even pass class 2b, dats y u envious of these riders rite...u r envious cos u r not like those of us who can ride bigger class bikes(cl2a/cl2) and hv a class 3 licence at the same time...fark off lah u loser...

Original exhaust from ferrari and lambo very quiet one. Stock exhaust from Harley also quiet like Japanese bikes.

>>R U SURE FERRARI AND LAMBO VERY QUIET EXHAUST?!!...R U SURE HARLEY OSO QUIET EXHAUST?!!. UR ABOVE STATEMENT TELLS ME U R NEITHER A DRIVER NOR A RIDER...A TYPICAL UNDER AGE LOSER WHO CAN ONLY AFFORD TO TAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORT...FARK U LAH..WAKE UP UR FARKING IDEA...

It's a myth to think that sports cars all use stock exhaust got such nice rumbling sound.

>>SUCH AN IDIOT ANALYSIS BY AN UNDER AGE LOSER.....HEY a------e...STICK TO UR PUBLIC TRANSPORT K...DUN B A SMART ASS N WRITE SUCH THINGS LIKE ABOVE...FARKIN IDIOT..

Which is why I like to say ROV likes to catch 2b bikes....and seems to close one eye for haRley and sport cars.

>>HAIZZZ..FARKIN IDIOT...ROV IS NOW KNOWN AS LTA...DUMB ASS..STICK TO TAKING PUBLIC TRANSPORT LAA...SMART ASS REMARKS..

All cars exhaust has the same dBA sound acceptance level. Dont think for a second expensive cars exhaust can escape the same sound level rule! Just that TP don't usually catch them...don't know why?

>>WAT AN IDIOT...I HAVE NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE U EXCEPT SMARTASS FARKIN IDIOT.

i was a ex-rider as well, as far as i know, the harley D club was so official that when they go out for gathering, they do have special privilege, the TP will pave a way for them as well.

At least this is what i encountered probably 8-10yrs ago.

Other than that, if you go out as a group (sportsbikes and whichever), you will get stopped by authority

All Ferrari & Lambo has a bypass valve which allows stock exhaust to be quiet.

What is the signature of Harley? If Harley is not loud, it should be named as Lambley.

Other than being loud, wad other good points do those bikes have? Speed? Handling? pardon my ignorance i do not ride.

From a layman, these bikes are for people with boring lives who wishes to feed whatever's left of their ego. The loud noises are most probably to attract the very little attention they normally get from others.

Other than being loud, wad other good points do those bikes have? Speed? Handling? pardon my ignorance i do not ride.

From a layman, these bikes are for people with boring lives who wishes to feed whatever's left of their ego. The loud noises are most probably to attract the very little attention they normally get from others.

isn't it the same for those who made the loud exhaust sound or those who speed to let others "see"? and those who have to use car to boost ego? these are people who have low self-esteem [laugh]