Honda recall

Tom_kkh

Aiyo.....die lah....my Jazz got recall or not?

Or only FIT is affected?

I received letter from KM that my first generation Jazz will be recalled to changed the light coupler.

Mine is the latest model....buy production year is 2009. Bought in Aug 2010.

Wait for the letter lah.....

The only worries is I scared they open up the engine and make the situation worst. I am the firm believer of 'If its ain't broken, dont touch it'

got letter go no letter call and check.

last time mazda recall, me and my colleague same yr but i got the letter for recall he didnt.

in the end he called up mazda and they say they missed him out?????

so best is call and check.

Only GE8 affected. You can check below whether yours is affected below.

DBA-GE8 DBA-GE8

フィット Fit

GE8-1000009~GE8-1039932 GE8-1000009 ~ GE8-1039932

平成19年9月7日~平成21年11月16日 September 07, 2007 - November 16, 2009. 39,924 39,924

Phew....so its the older model GE8 recelled.

Mine Jazz is not affect. Heng ah.

dont be too happy yet... sometimes, they are quite confused by fit or jazz....

extraction from yahoo alone has 2 versions......

""According to Channel NewsAsia, the figure does not include vehicles sold by parallel importers. The three models affected are Jazz, City and Freed, which were manufactured in the last two years.""

"Honda said defective spring parts had been found in its Freed compact minivan, Fit compact car and City sedan that could deteriorate over time, resulting in abnormal sounds and in the worst case lead to stalling"...

so, kena or not, just drop km a call personally lor... [laugh]

ermm... so where are all the faithful honda supporters who keep insisting that their 'faultless' honda cars will never go wrong???

Yes, especially the one with the yellow jazz/fit as avatar. This time Honda helps to slap such fellow hard in the face. Thank you Honda!!

Err U mean me?

No, not you. I believe many knows who this fellow is. He started many wars with people who just only shares view that other makes is better... And this idiot mostly got ignored for his childish, not open attitude anyway... He shows more of his ride than yours... No worries...