Whose wife is full-time housewife here?

Kelpie

Hi there,

Anyone here prefer the wife to "work at home" taking care of children, perform housekeeping and etc?

Regards,

I will prefer when my wife is much older...now still young if work at home or housewife for too long will become very auntie...

Dun put make up , dun dress up...think my wife is that kind that dun bother to dress if dun need hahahaha

better not...see liao :angry:

i dun have a preference....right now my wife is full-time housewife becos she wants to take charge of childcare herself.

i'm curious why u ask this question. [rolleyes]

If we can afford it, it'll be good that either one stays at home to look after kid... Especially with those already in school.

Hi there,

Anyone here prefer the wife to "work at home" taking care of children, perform housekeeping and etc?

Regards,

I think its very siong for husband to work and wife staying at home unless husband earning more than $10K per month.

Of cos depends wat you wan in life.

i dun have a preference....right now my wife is full-time housewife becos she wants to take charge of childcare herself.

i'm curious why u ask this question. [rolleyes]

My young boy seems to have problem coping at school so thinking of an option. He has been a slow learner since birth.

Can't rely on maid on such issue.

Regards,

I think its very siong for husband to work and wife staying at home unless husband earning more than $10K per month.

Of cos depends wat you wan in life.

I've no income, only wife has regular income. Perhaps, I stay home and take care of children and I may be the "Housewife" instead. But the problem is, I can't cook and I may not have patience with kids.

Regards,

My young boy seems to have problem coping at school so thinking of an option. He has been a slow learner since birth.

Can't rely on maid on such issue.

Regards,

agree....maids r not replacement for parents...around my hdb estate, when i'm on leave, i see maids bringing toddlers & babies to playground & void decks to jalan jalan or chat with frens...i'm not sure how safe i'd feel leaving my kids with the maids on a daily basis...

I've no income, only wife has regular income. Perhaps, I stay home and take care of children and I may be the "Housewife" instead. But the problem is, I can't cook and I may not have patience with kids.

Regards,

Read from newspaper that a CEO gave up his job to stay at home to look after the kids. Wife working outside getting about $4k salary.

my wife shudders at the thought of being FT hsewife..

if i can afford the luxury for 1 parent not to work at all, of course its best for the kids..

im not trusting the maids here at all...

Regards,

Long term commitment...man no patience with kids r normal...me 2...can play with them but no patience in most things.... [laugh]

How old r your children bro? if they r in primary u will even need to monitor n guide them in their work...this is vomit blood...must think properly...

Cooking wise can learn....last time i also cannot cook...now weekend i cook ...

Read from newspaper that a CEO gave up his job to stay at home to look after the kids. Wife working outside getting about $4k salary.

hmm, maybe tat CEO already saved up enough $ for retirement?

Wife prefers not to work if she can, but like one bro said, if my next job sees a pay increase as much as her salary, then i work can liao .. hoho... of coz if have the mummy at home to take care is the best childcare

Sometime is kenna lay off when not cannot turn in decent profit. Embarrassing to say, so tell the media give for the sake of children.